cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pre installation

Smiffie
Tuning in

Hi, 

I’m new to Virgin Media. My wife signed up to the virgin ultimate volt package back in November and was given a pre installation date of 9th December. No one showed up. My wife contacted virgin, to find that our order had not been processed. 2 days later a pre install team turn up in the dark with snow falling and a phone torch to see what their doing. Half an hour later, their gone couldn’t pull the cable through. My wife phone’s virgin again (usual 50 minutes of waiting!) everything is great you’re pre installation team did your cable yesterday, no sign of cable.? Oh, today their due. Weeks passed. Installation due tomorrow. Wife phone’s virgin again, no record of the team turning up (apparently my wife is a liar!) and they can’t do the installation if there’s no cable. Postponed till February. So, another month of no landline, no broadband and no TV package. 

just wondering how you can actually run a business like this? Awaiting phone call back! What are the odds on receiving a call?

9 REPLIES 9

-tony-
Alessandro Volta

if you get the call back then look at buying a lottery ticket - you have more chance of winning that

unfortunately your story is one of many that are the same - once they have your order chaos breaks out - no one has any idea when things will happen - well they do - its always tomorrow because thats what the computer says - then tomorrow again and again

if you have an actual install date that they have missed - not the pre install date then yu are due compensation of a fiver ish a day - if you have not been given an install date then tough

what to do

1 - look at what your alternatives are - maybe a rolling 30 day contract or a longer term one that you know will happen in the time scale given