Menu
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 1 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Order Issues

I’ve been on the phone to Virgin twice now and they’ve still not placed my order correctly. Can someone from pre install team please contact me. Virgin continue to try and take over my sky broadband. This is not what I ordered. Very close to cancelling the deal now. Thanks. 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Order Issues

Virgin can not take over your broadband as come down two different mediums the only way a virgin order can affect anything to do with your sky setup is if virgin so taking phone line and you've requested to port your number.  That order would close your sky telephone and broadband services but that is the only time a virgin order would have any outcome on your sky services.

Andy, Field Technician working from home.

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 3 of 13
Flag for a moderator

That’s my point Andy. They have decided to take over the phone line despite being told a new master socket will be needed. I need to cancel the order then re-order. But explaining this seems to be a bit of a hassle. I phoned again yesterday and they said it was sorted. I checked “my media” today and they’re still giving me a phone and broadband. 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 4 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Hi,

We woudnt need to install a master socket as our new customers phone line now works through the modem. When you get your modem there is now 2 telephone sockets on the back 

Hope this helps

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 5 of 13
Flag for a moderator