cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Moving to a new build house

Kieranpunx
Joining in

Hi,

I'm moving to a new build property on 02/10, all the houses have had the fittings installed, yet your system hasn't been updated to locate my new address, I require my services to be moved ASAP into the new property as I work from home, I called the moving home team in which I was advised this would be passed to the new build team and they'd contact me, however, it can take 5-7 working days, which would be no use as it's required for me to work. 

Could someone please look into this for me? 

Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Christy_D
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi there,

Are you moving service to this address? 

If so have you spoken to the movers team yet?

Thanks,

Christy

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

4 REPLIES 4

Christy_D
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi there,

Are you moving service to this address? 

If so have you spoken to the movers team yet?

Thanks,

Christy

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Yeah,

I spoke to the movers team who couldn't locate my address on their system, although they could find it on Royal Mail Post Code Finder, I was called back today after being told they'd contact the new builds team to then be told the had to refer it for the address to be released. I would need this to be resolved promptly as I need my services when I move on 02/10.

Whilst it is possible that VM will get their act together, the performance on new connections is not always good, and "hurrying things along for customers" is not a tradition, competence or value of Virgin Media.