Menu
JAK92
On our wavelength
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Joining Virgin

Hi,

I don't suppose anyone knows if I wanted to join Virgin but still have a few months left on my current Broadband and TV package would Virgin buy out the contract to join them? I saw BT offer something around those lines but am looking to joining Virgin now they've finally been installed on my road! 

0 Kudos
Christy_D
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Joining Virgin

Hi 

We wouldn't buy out the contract for your current ISP

However we can try to ensure a smooth swap over for you.

I will pop you a private message to check your address for you.

Thanks

Christy

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
VM-Jon
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Hi,

no we don’t I’m afraid , sorry

Jon

Here to help! I'm an install manager helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
JAK92
On our wavelength
Message 4 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Ahh, that's a shame guess I'll have to wait till contract is up then! 

0 Kudos
sayekm
Fibre optic
Message 5 of 8
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Officially Virgin don't but it depends on your luck so worth a try same way I achieved it. Virgin paid my 3 months Talktalk contract via credit on account.

Virgin was doing a promotion of £75 credit on account and I was happy to use that towards the 3 months Talktalk contract.

I went on Martin Lewis webiste and completed most of my details but did not complete the order. Few days later received a call from Virgin asking if I need help completing the order. I mentioned I still have 3 months Talktalk left and still deciding. 

Well to my surprise nice lady said she would credit my account for whatever Talktalk would charge but only if I forward email confirming the charge.