cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Installation

Davemarsden132
Joining in

Hi,

I live on a new build estate currently serviced by BT, i am wanting virgin you serve the houses at the end of the street but not mine. From the end to my house is 95% grass. 

Is there any way to get virgin installed to my home? I am willing to pay installation fee even if its £1000. I really want virgin and hate BT! 

Is it possible for someone to come out and assess if it is possible to install virgin? 

I imagine most of my estate would use virgin tv and internet also as i have spoke to them all and they would much prefer that to what we have now as BT is expensive. There is approx 100 houses on the estate. 

14 REPLIES 14

Christy_D
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi there

Thank you for your post.

I'll send over a private message to take your address and see if this is possible.

Thanks

Christy 

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Kath_F
Forum Team
Forum Team

Hi Davemarsden132, 

Thanks for your post and for your interest in wanting to get Virgin Media installed. 

On New Builds it can prove quite difficult as unless we had an agreement with the developers before hand, there will be a time period where the roads cannot be dug up. This is usually around 5 years from the date the builds were done. 

I can see Christy popped a message over to you on Tuesday. Have you been able to get a definitive answer?

If not, pop back here to let us know and we can go from there. 

Thanks,

Kath_F
Forum Team

New around here? Check out the do's and don'ts, in our Community FAQs

Montieous
Joining in

I am in the same boat, except the new build estate is not so new, was built back in 2003. Broadband wasn't big on the agenda back then so BT just decided to connect all the houses to the furthest possible green box they could find when they really should have installed a new one on the estate.