cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Installation keeps getting delayed

09loopy0
On our wavelength

Trying to sign up to Virgin Media is hell, first I spent months getting my address onto their system and now installation has been delayed twice.

I am a software dev, I need to do interviews using my webcam to get a job and I can't do that, I am not even able to video call my own clients and my old broadband was terminated the day after the first installation date.

I have 0 hope that these guys will get it installed and want to leave, I will switch back to Sky. I can't count on Virgin Media if they can't install. What are the next steps?

22 REPLIES 22

jbrennand
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
See this...

The current VM installation process is badly managed when things arent straightforward. So dont bother chasing it. Let them play their games and let the installation play out. Do nothing. You pay nothing (£0) until a VM connection is installed and activated. And even from then (if it gets that far) you have 14 days in which to cancel - again with no costs. Or keep it if you like it in those 14 days

Can you connect to OR,Sky, BT etc - or a 4G/5G service - perhaps on a 30-day contract? Three and Smarty have a 30day 4G unlimited package for £20 (or less on a deal). If so, do it now and just let the VM install run its course. You will pay nothing until VM's service is installed and operational. When it finally happens, as said, you have 14 days in which to cancel it at no cost to yourself and keep the other service. Or, if VM is working to your satisfaction, keep it and cancel the other service (hence better if you took a 30-day contract).

--------------------
John
--------------------