Menu
Lancs1234
Tuning in
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Installation delayed. Rolling date?

Hello! 

Like many others on here, my installation date has been postponed. 

when I originally signed up I was told that my installation date of 9th September was the “absolute latest that the install would be complete”. Last night I received a text saying it was being postponed until the 12th October. After multiple phone calls I thought I had some clarity until I realised that the dates on the app were completely different to the dates I was given by the overseas team. 

Could one of the team please give me some actual dates and the reason for the delay? And inform me what I’m actually entitled to in terms of compensation for the late install. One of the reasons I went for virgin is the priority install for nhs staff, which as a nurse I was looking forwards too. 

thanks!

Beth_G
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Installation delayed. Rolling date?

Hi Lancs1234,

Thanks for your posting on the forums, I can see that this is actually your first ever post so welcome to the community! It's nice to have you on board.

Firstly I'm really sorry to hear that your installation has been delayed, I know this will be disappointing news. I'd like to send you over a private message so I can take a look into the account and check the installation date that has been booked and the reason for the reschedule.

Please find my message over at the purple envelope 🙂

Beth

0 Kudos
andrew987
Tuning in
Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator

This appears to be the compensation scheme

https://www.virginmedia.com/help/automatic-compensation

£5 per day from promised installation date to actual installation date and £25 for a missed appointment with less than 24 hours notice.

Strangely no one from Virgin customer service has mentioned this and they've pushed hard to get me to accept lower amounts.

0 Kudos
Lancs1234
Tuning in
Message 4 of 7
Flag for a moderator