Menu
mikey_9d
Joining in
Message 1 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Installation Problems Hub 3

Hi,

I received my order today. Gone to plug in my router and there is a cable that i am not able to connect as I dont have the relevant connections on my wall. How do i go about getting my wifi up and running??

Plus will this cost me anything at all?  

0 Kudos
MatthewS1993
Dialled in
Message 2 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Installation Problems Hub 3

If there isn’t a isolater on the wall you’ll have to call and ask for a manned install. Not sure of any prices tho 

If I've helped in any way, please give me Kudos and mark my response as a helpful answer!

I am a serving Field Technician at Virgin however all responses on here are based on my experiences in the field alone and my own equipment at home and should be taken as such
0 Kudos
carl_pearce
Knows their stuff
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator

@mikey_9d wrote:

Hi,

I received my order today. Gone to plug in my router and there is a cable that i am not able to connect as I dont have the relevant connections on my wall. How do i go about getting my wifi up and running??

Plus will this cost me anything at all?  

Could you post an image of what you have?

0 Kudos
mikey_9d
Joining in
Message 4 of 10
Flag for a moderator

This is my old connecter we received from our other provider. 

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-20 at 10.28.04 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-20 at 10.28.03 PM.jpeg

0 Kudos
carl_pearce
Knows their stuff
Message 5 of 10
Flag for a moderator

@mikey_9d wrote:

This is my old connecter we received from our other provider. 

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-20 at 10.28.04 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-20 at 10.28.03 PM.jpeg

That's a fibre connection.

VM uses a coax connection, usually via an 'NTL' or VM box on the outside and inside of your home.

0 Kudos
mikey_9d
Joining in
Message 6 of 10
Flag for a moderator