Menu
Highlighted
Olittle01
Joining in
Message 1 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Hub 3 green lights and lost connection

Hi, I have been reading through the forum and have noticed quite a few people having issues with their hub 3 and intermittent connection. My service was only installed on the 16/08/18 and already I am at my wits end as I am knocked off the internet every 15-30 minutes with green flashing lights (bottom light, Wi-Fi light and arrows). When I googled what these lights mean it seems to suggest a software update? We have checked all connections several times and have been in touch with customer services several times to no avail, the problem just continues. I am not very tech savvy about these type of things and was wondering if anyone had any updated information about this problem? All help or direction would be appreciated! 

0 Kudos
bktyee
On our wavelength
Message 2 of 5
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Hub 3 green lights and lost connection

I moved to VM last November and had a pretty good 5/6 months before I started getting disconnection to the stage where it started to bother me.

The last month was really bad and I had the engineer come round but (surprise, surprise) couldn't find any faults. The disconnections persists and VM sent me a replacement SH3 which didn't seem to make any difference.

I have noticed that setting SH3 to modem mode appear to help quite a lot but even then, there are occasions when SH3 is just unable to reconnect on its own. I don't know if this will work for you but when SH3 is unable to reconnect for more than 15 mins, I power down SH3, remove the attenuator (if it is connected) or install the attenuator (if it is not) and that always seem to help my SH3 reestablish connection again.

It's not ideal of course but until VM can fix our issue permanently, at least I seem to be able to get a usable period (hours) to enjoy my broadband.

Hope it helps.

0 Kudos
jbrennand
Hero
Message 3 of 5
Flag for a moderator