Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
GrahamH3
Joining in
126 Views
Message 1 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Hub 3.0 resets back to factory default

Hello, 

I've noticed over the last couple of weeks our Hub 3.0 resets it's self back to factory default. Each time I set back up and save. Today its reverted back twice.

I'm guessing this is a know bug? How do I resolve?

Many thanks 

Graham

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 3.2K
  • 393
  • 532
jbrennand
Wise owl
123 Views
Message 2 of 4
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Hub 3.0 resets back to factory default

Try this, see if it helps.   Do a  pinhole reset to factory settings.  Push the pin in to its stop point and hold for a "timed" 40 seconds do NOT restart the router after that.  U'name & p'word will revert to those on the Hub's sticker.


--------------------
Services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes, Superhub2 with VIVID 200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
GrahamH3
Joining in
52 Views
Message 3 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 resets back to factory default

Hi JB, 

Thanks for the reply on this issue. 

Took your advice and done the pinhole reset to factory settings. Seemed to go well. I re-set everything back up and no issues until last week. 

I'm getting the resets back to factory default again.

Suspect I may have to report to Virgin now.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 12.75K
  • 394
  • 760
Forum Team
Forum Team
20 Views
Message 4 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 resets back to factory default

Hi GrahamH3, 

Thanks for posting and a warm welcome to the Community Smiley Very Happy

Sorry for the problems you're having with your Hub at the moment. I think it's best if we arrange for a replacement to be delivered. We can do this via online chat. 

Take care. 

Heather_J

Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


0 Kudos
Reply