Menu
Rdeakin1802
Joining in
Message 1 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Engineer no show twice! Help

I’m new to virgin just moved house got told it was quickest broadband so signed up. Waited in all day for engineer to come with 1 year old baby obv didn’t show called up one person said I cancelled it one person said they had a bogus email and one person said it was a fault on their part. 

re arranged again after speaking to 20 people and now same problem waited in all day again and no engineer has showed?! What’s going on here is this the norm Iv read all reviews and everyone says not to join 

can’t cope with them never ever had a problem with sky is there anyone who can tell me what’s going on and if an engineer will actually show up 

Furious 

0 Kudos
jbrennand
Alessandro Volta
Message 2 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: Engineer no show twice! Help

Is the new house already wired up for VM services (did the previous occupant have it ?) are there VM wall points that can be used? If so you could do a "self install".
If not and you need a full installation you could try calling the Pre-installation and delivery team on: 0800 052 1734 and see what they have "booked".
Failing that... call “Retentions” on 150 or 0345 454 1111 - options 1-1-4-5 "Thinking of leaving" - they are open 8am until 10pm [calling early is usually best]) you will usually get a UK call centre who’s staff are more informed and helpful. Tell them the issue and you are going to cancel it unless its sorted to your satisfaction by a certain date.

--------------------
John
--------------------

My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
jpeg1
Trouble shooter
Message 3 of 5
Flag for a moderator