Menu
Reply
billythedraw
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
326 Views
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Constantly need to reboot hub

My internet goes off daily, i then need to reboot my hub which sometimes takes a couple of reboots to work. I have pasted my streams below.

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

1323000000438256 qam24
22670000003.538256 qam17
32750000003.738256 qam18
4283000000438256 qam19
5291000000438256 qam20
62990000004.538256 qam21
73070000004.140256 qam22
83150000004.138256 qam23
9331000000440256 qam25
103390000003.738256 qam26
113470000003.438256 qam27
123550000002.738256 qam28
133630000001.938256 qam29
143710000001.238256 qam30
153790000000.938256 qam31
163870000000.938256 qam32
173950000000.738256 qam33
184030000001.238256 qam34
19411000000138256 qam35
204190000001.438256 qam36
214270000001.238256 qam37
224350000001.738256 qam38
234430000001.538256 qam39
244510000001.938256 qam40



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked38.950
2Locked38.980
3Locked38.990
4Locked38.980
5Locked38.6100
6Locked38.980
7Locked40.370
8Locked38.950
9Locked39.360
10Locked38.900
11Locked38.970
12Locked38.680
13Locked38.6160
14Locked38.9120
15Locked38.630
16Locked38.660
17Locked38.990
18Locked38.670
19Locked38.910
20Locked38.960
21Locked38.930
22Locked38.970
23Locked38.970
24Locked38.620

 

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

1537000004.4512064 qam2
2462000004.35512064 qam3
3603000004.45512064 qam1
4394000004.375512064 qam4



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000
0 Kudos
Reply
MikeRobbo
  • 15.27K
  • 1.17K
  • 1.93K
Alessandro Volta
321 Views
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Constantly need to reboot hub

Those stats look OK. Please post your Network Log.

Do you get the problem with cable connected devices and Wi-Fi ?

Can you set up a Broadband Quality Monitor (BQM) at thinkbroadband.com - this will give you an insight into what is happening with the signal at the other side of the Hub, it will take a few hours to get any kind of trend showing although you can post the link straight away.

Post a link to your BQM on here.

Instructions for posting BQM Link

Under your BQM graph are two links in red.

Click the lower link (Share Live Graph) then click generate.

Copy the text in the Direct Link box, beware, there may be more text than you can see.

On here click the Link icon (2 links chain to the left of the camera icon)

 In the URL box paste the link you copied and then click OK - you can post the link straight away.


*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
BT Smart Hub 2 with 70Mbs Download,18Mbs Upload, 9.17ms Latency & 0.35ms Jitter.
0 Kudos
Reply
billythedraw
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
310 Views
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Constantly need to reboot hub

Thanks for the reply i have been monitoring on bmq so the data is there now.

0 Kudos
Reply
billythedraw
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
309 Views
Message 4 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Constantly need to reboot hub

0 Kudos
Reply
billythedraw
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
291 Views
Message 5 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Constantly need to reboot hub

Network Log

Time Priority Description

27/07/2020 10:21:18noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
27/07/2020 10:16:20Warning!LAN login FAILED : Incorrect Username / Password / ConnectionType;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
27/07/2020 09:43:54noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/01/1970 00:07:23criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
19/07/2020 23:11:51criticalReceived Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
19/07/2020 23:09:50Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
19/07/2020 23:09:46criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
19/07/2020 23:09:45Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
19/07/2020 23:09:45criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
19/07/2020 23:09:45Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
16/07/2020 08:29:16criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
15/07/2020 19:35:46ErrorDHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
15/07/2020 15:39:47ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
15/07/2020 12:20:32criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
15/07/2020 03:52:3ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
14/07/2020 15:26:18criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
14/07/2020 12:08:21ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/07/2020 03:01:10criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/07/2020 11:13:49Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
24/06/2020 08:50:18criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
billythedraw
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
254 Views
Message 6 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Constantly need to reboot hub

Hi

so does anybody have any feedback on the data supplied?

Thanks

 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Jodi_S
  • 1.44K
  • 90
  • 146
Forum Team
Forum Team
241 Views
Message 7 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Constantly need to reboot hub

Hi billythedraw,

 

 

Thanks for posting  on our community forums. Sorry to hear you're having issues with our internet services.

 

Looking remotely from our end with the details you have provided through your community profile it is not showing any issues that could be causing this loss of connection. All downstream and upstream power levels are within specification and there are no faults which are affecting you.

 

When you do lose connection is it on all devices or just one in particular? Also are you connected through a wired or wireless connection?

 

Please let me know of the above so we can assist you further.

 

Kind regards Jodi

 

0 Kudos
Reply
billythedraw
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
232 Views
Message 8 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Constantly need to reboot hub

Thanks  for the reply, it is affecting all wireless devices but not necessarily at the same time, it also happens on my pc which is connected through a TP link. Have you viewed my BQM you can see packet losses mainly before 10 am or 10pm which is usually the time i have to reboot the router.

 

thanks

0 Kudos
Reply