cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cannot unscrew bolt on Virgin Media boc

NoHumanToTalkTo
Tuning in

I am a bit upset because I was expecting someone to set up the broadband, Internet and phone today, but I have just received a box. I have chronic pain, so it is stressful sorting this out. I can't find a number to call to ask for help.

The problem is I cannot undo a bolt attached to the Virgin media box the house came with. The two black plastic spanners are too small to grip onto it. The box is also rusty, and I expected the folks to sort it out and maybe replace it.

I have tried to take photos of the situation, but it says the file is too big. 

I feel like crying because I am an online tutor and I can't work until I have the Internet.

How do I unscrew this bolt attached to the box, and how do I check that someone wasn't meant to come by? I was under the impression they were, and honestly wish I never chose VM because it is so frustrating finding someone real to talk to, and the APP is very complicated for me.

6 REPLIES 6

carl_pearce
Community elder

@NoHumanToTalkTo wrote:

I am a bit upset because I was expecting someone to set up the broadband, Internet and phone today, but I have just received a box. I have chronic pain, so it is stressful sorting this out. I can't find a number to call to ask for help.

The problem is I cannot undo a bolt attached to the Virgin media box the house came with. The two black plastic spanners are too small to grip onto it. The box is also rusty, and I expected the folks to sort it out and maybe replace it.

I have tried to take photos of the situation, but it says the file is too big. 

I feel like crying because I am an online tutor and I can't work until I have the Internet.