cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can I have two IP addresses from Virgin?

Maciej
On our wavelength

With a single router or two routers.
With a single line or two lines.
Is it even possible to purchase two routers from Virgin and have two different IP addresses?

8 REPLIES 8

VM-Jon
Forum Team
Forum Team

Yes it’s possible but to have two you would need two hubs and therefore two accounts.

Are you sure you need 2 ? 

Here to help! I'm an install manager helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Christy_D
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Or unless you go for a Business account with Fixed IP addresses.

Thanks

Christy

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

-tony-
Alessandro Volta

you have 2 ip address - one with the hub in router mode and one with the hub in modem mode - obviously not at the same time but they are there 

Tony.
Sacked VIP

Tudor
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

If you let us know the reason behind the request we may be able to give a better answer.

Tudor
There are 10 types of people: those who understand binary and those who don't and F people out of 10 who do not understand hexadecimal c1a2a285948293859940d9a49385a2

Maciej
On our wavelength

Thanks.

The main reason behind it is that I am starting a business activity and require to separate my business traffic from my home network.

That's it.

Can I simply go the the order page and make an order for business package? Or, because I already have a line installed on my premise, I will need to undertake some extra steps?

Happy to arrange a call back for you, I will send you a private message.

Jon

Here to help! I'm an install manager helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

When VM was Telewest. You could and I did have a second IP. There was a one off payment of I think £5. The service was called "gaming option".