Menu
Reply
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
bomae09
Joining in
495 Views
Message 1 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Cab Network Issue

Hi, For the past 3 months(took me some time to get a time to sort this problem due to work and personal life) I have been having intermittent internet connect issues. I have been calling the call center in india which are not really helpful but in a way they were able to get me a engr. to visit my house to check on the problem. A month ago or so a engr. came in the afternoon around 17:00. The problem was intermittent internet connection and high Upstream power levels which was showing then 52db in all 4 channels. All the guy did then was removing the forward path attenuator from my router which I don't know why as it won't involve the Upstream power levels. He never when to check the tap on the cabinet a block away from my house. He also asked me to use channel 9 2.4ghz wifi to have a stable connection which was stupid in a way as it will cause overlapping signal in my area. He changed the channel but after he left I reverted it back to a non overlapping channel. Since then my network lose was not that much as before which I did not bother calling virgin media india call center and waste my time. Basically it was bearable in a way. At one point I regularly check my network log and found out that my Upstream power levels went to 55db and 56db with only 2 channels left. Supposedly it should be 4 channels in the upstream. I still did not bother calling as it was working and bearable. I was just waiting for it to really give me no connection at all.

Yesterday after work from 17:00 to 21:00 my internet connection was only able to connect once for only 5 minutes only which gave me a chance to check the network log. On the log it is showing t6 time outs, t3 time outs, Received Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received, and Registration RSP rejected message syntax error. It really triggered to me that there is a big problem going on which made me call Virgin Media India call center. First I spoke to a useless agent which she only asked me to restart the router and she will send a signal to my router to confirm connection. She was able to confirm connection and asked me to monitor the issue. After our conversation the internet dropped again. I had to call again and the next agent was good in a way as he was not reading a script and direct to the point. He got me an engr. to come today to check my network problem.

Today, an engr. came. She was very helpful and really check thoroughly what caused the problem. She has informed me that the main problem is the cabinet in my area. She tried to changed my tap to a stable one wit lower upstream power levels. Apparently all 16 taps in the cabinet is giving an output of 52db Upstream power levels. She told me she called Bedfordshire Network Engineering team and escalated the issue that all the taps in the cabinet is giving a high power upstream levels. She was told by the Bedfordshire team that they are aware of the issue but it is not on there priority list. She was told that in my area it has a intermittent connection which is good in a way as there is a service which is why they are focusing on the areas which doesn't have internet connection. She told me she changed my tap to a more stable connection but the same upstream power level that is high. I asked the Engr. approx. when they would be able to fix the cab network issue. She told me approx. a week or so but no definite as it is not showing in the virgin media service status that my area has a problem.

The reason why I am here is because I want you(Virgin Media staff) to check if they have a schedule to when they are going to fix out the cabinet in my area or at least give me an update. I don't want to call the Indian call center again as they are reading scripts only. Hope you can escalate this and get this sorted as soon as possible as it is disturbing my gaming. I can't play properly with intermittent connection.

For reference here is my router network logs. It seems better that it only shows 2 channels that has 52 power levels. I bet later on the day they will go higher again.

Downstream bonded channels
Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID
1 299000000 0.7 38 256 qam 21
2 139000000 3.7 38 256 qam 1
3 147000000 3.5 38 256 qam 2
4 155000000 3 37 256 qam 3
5 163000000 3 38 256 qam 4
6 171000000 3.2 38 256 qam 5
7 179000000 3.2 38 256 qam 6
8 187000000 2.7 38 256 qam 7
9 195000000 2.2 38 256 qam 8
10 203000000 1.9 38 256 qam 9
11 211000000 1.7 38 256 qam 10
12 219000000 1.5 38 256 qam 11
13 227000000 0.9 38 256 qam 12
14 235000000 0 38 256 qam 13
15 243000000 0 38 256 qam 14
16 251000000 0 38 256 qam 15
17 259000000 0 38 256 qam 16
18 267000000 -0.2 38 256 qam 17
19 275000000 0.2 38 256 qam 18
20 283000000 0.9 38 256 qam 19
21 291000000 1 38 256 qam 20
22 307000000 0 38 256 qam 22
23 315000000 0.7 38 256 qam 24
24 323000000 1.2 38 256 qam 23


Downstream bonded channels
Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors
1 Locked 38.6 31 204
2 Locked 38.9 32 678
3 Locked 38.6 45 580
4 Locked 37.6 19 651
5 Locked 38.9 34 650
6 Locked 38.9 37 686
7 Locked 38.9 46 467
8 Locked 38.9 31 623
9 Locked 38.9 20 466
10 Locked 38.9 36 415
11 Locked 38.6 20 491
12 Locked 38.9 21 440
13 Locked 38.9 34 346
14 Locked 38.9 25 528
15 Locked 38.9 21 395
16 Locked 38.9 26 258
17 Locked 38.9 130 284
18 Locked 38.9 28 245
19 Locked 38.9 26 429
20 Locked 38.6 29 190
21 Locked 38.6 21 187
22 Locked 38.9 16 273
23 Locked 38.9 17 193
24 Locked 38.9 22 131

 


Upstream bonded channels
Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID
1 25799971 5.2 5120 16 qam 34
2 53700000 5 5120 16 qam 35
3 32600000 5.2 5120 16 qam 33
4 39400000 5.15 5120 16 qam 32


Upstream bonded channels
Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts
1 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
2 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
3 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
4 ATDMA 0 0 0 0

 

Network Log
Time Priority Description
04/06/2019 10:44:32 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:44:32 critical SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:44:34 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:45:15 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:48:34 critical SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:48:35 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:48:35 critical SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:48:40 Warning! Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:52:39 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:52:40 critical Received Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:52:49 critical SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:52:52 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:52:53 critical SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:52:53 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:52:53 Error Service Add Ack rejected - Invalid transaction ID;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:52:54 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:52:55 Warning! Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:52:55 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:52:55 Warning! Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:52:56 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 4.72K
  • 319
  • 795
Roger_Gooner
Superstar
476 Views
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cab Network Issue

Until VM sorts out the upstream power levels you should be offered a partial refund for the ongoing poor service. There is some precedence for this but I suspect you'll have to ask for it.
--
Hub 3.0, TP-Link Archer C8, TP-Link TL-SG1008D 8-port gigabit switch, V6
My Broadband Ping - Roger's VM Broadband Connection
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
bomae09
Joining in
466 Views
Message 3 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cab Network Issue

Never really had the mindset of getting compensation. If I was thinking that then I would have recorded everything including screenshots. Also I did not have all the time to focus on this problem again due to personal life. Partly my fault. All I wanted is this fixed. That's all. Hope someone from virgin media staff here in the forum can escalate this and sort out the problem as soon as possible and not let things taken for granted because the service is still working but not what its suppose too. Thanks for the info though. In the future I will think of compensation and record everything.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 1.07K
  • 49
  • 99
Moderator
Moderator
459 Views
Message 4 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cab Network Issue

Hi bomae09,

Thanks for your first post and welcome to our forums page.

Very sorry to hear you are having trouble with your service being intermittent. I would love to take a look into this further for you. To be able to do this, I will need some more details from you.

I'll drop you a PM asking for the details I would need, if you can reply to that, I will be more than happy to help.

Thanks

Lindsey_C

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
bomae09
Joining in
430 Views
Message 5 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cab Network Issue

As I have mentioned earlier that later on the day the Upstream power levels will go up to 52db. Now here it is.

Just for reference.

Downstream bonded channels
Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID
1 299000000 0.4 38 256 qam 21
2 139000000 0.4 38 256 qam 1
3 147000000 1 38 256 qam 2
4 155000000 0.7 37 256 qam 3
5 163000000 0.9 38 256 qam 4
6 171000000 1.5 38 256 qam 5
7 179000000 1.7 38 256 qam 6
8 187000000 1.2 38 256 qam 7
9 195000000 0.9 38 256 qam 8
10 203000000 0.7 38 256 qam 9
11 211000000 0.2 38 256 qam 10
12 219000000 -0.2 38 256 qam 11
13 227000000 -0.7 38 256 qam 12
14 235000000 -1.4 38 256 qam 13
15 243000000 -1.7 38 256 qam 14
16 251000000 -1.5 38 256 qam 15
17 259000000 -1.2 38 256 qam 16
18 267000000 -1 38 256 qam 17
19 275000000 -0.4 38 256 qam 18
20 283000000 0.5 38 256 qam 19
21 291000000 0.7 38 256 qam 20
22 307000000 -0.5 38 256 qam 22
23 315000000 0.2 38 256 qam 24
24 323000000 0.5 38 256 qam 23


Downstream bonded channels
Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors
1 Locked 38.6 1953 1382
2 Locked 38.9 6135 7111
3 Locked 38.6 6154 6210
4 Locked 37.6 5917 6299
5 Locked 38.9 5717 6113
6 Locked 38.6 5687 5817
7 Locked 38.6 5472 4682
8 Locked 38.9 5345 4826
9 Locked 38.6 5370 4677
10 Locked 38.9 5696 3182
11 Locked 38.6 5677 2767
12 Locked 38.6 5668 2413
13 Locked 38.9 5577 2627
14 Locked 38.6 5570 2372
15 Locked 38.9 5525 1892
16 Locked 38.9 5475 1677
17 Locked 38.6 5740 1557
18 Locked 38.9 5103 1814
19 Locked 38.6 4853 1689
20 Locked 38.9 4127 1515
21 Locked 38.6 2921 1249
22 Locked 38.9 1346 1627
23 Locked 38.6 818 1134
24 Locked 38.6 631 962

 

Upstream bonded channels
Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID
1 25800043 5.2 5120 16 qam 34
2 53700000 5.2 5120 16 qam 35
3 32599921 5.2 5120 16 qam 33
4 39400000 5.2 5120 16 qam 32


Upstream bonded channels
Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts
1 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
2 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
3 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
4 ATDMA 0 0 0 0

 

04/06/2019 10:45:15 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:48:34 critical SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:48:35 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:48:35 critical SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:48:40 Warning! Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:52:39 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:52:40 critical Received Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:52:49 critical SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:52:52 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:52:53 critical SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:52:53 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:52:53 Error Service Add Ack rejected - Invalid transaction ID;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:52:54 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:52:55 Warning! Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:52:55 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:52:55 Warning! Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 10:52:56 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 22:46:37 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 23:04:37 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/06/2019 23:10:15 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
bomae09
Joining in
393 Views
Message 6 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cab Network Issue

Update:

The Virgin Media tech who came to my house who was requested by Lindsey_C did a great job. He found out the problem and fixed it. So this is what he did:

- Double checked if the cabinet is really giving an output of 52db power level upstream.

- He got a dummy router(all tech agent should have this as what Aaron said) and connected it to the main source that came to my house. 

- Found out the the main source from the cabinet was giving an output of 38db power level upstream which was great.

- That ruled out the issue which means its not from the cabinet. The previous lady tech was wrong.

- He then suspected that there is a cable causing the problem which he suggested to changes the cables.

- He checked all the cables outside and inside the house.

- Decided to changed all the cables inside the house including the insulators.

 This solved the problem. Upstream power level is now 38db and downstream is within acceptable range. No drop out since and now I can enjoy my game.

Who ever has a problem in Hertfordshire area and your tech would be Aaron(Engineer ID number: 7318) your in good hands. Commend to the man and also to Lindsey_C for quick reply and quick action to sort out the problem. Thank you very much.

 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 4.72K
  • 319
  • 795
Roger_Gooner
Superstar
381 Views
Message 7 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cab Network Issue

It's always good to hear of a job well done as there are far too many cases of incompetence.

--
Hub 3.0, TP-Link Archer C8, TP-Link TL-SG1008D 8-port gigabit switch, V6
My Broadband Ping - Roger's VM Broadband Connection
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 609
  • 94
  • 315
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
357 Views
Message 8 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cab Network Issue


@Roger_Gooner wrote:

It's always good to hear of a job well done as there are far too many cases of incompetence.


Incompetence possibly, maybe a severe case of miscommunication, or misunderstanding. I don't suppose the second engineer was there late in the afternoon/evening and she was just wanting to get off home early and fobbed you off with some oddball story because little of what she apparently said makes much sense - at least how it has been reported.


To start with the stats from the Hub clearly show the downstream power and S/N ratios being OK, but the excessive uncorrectable errors would be a cause for concern, the real kicker is the upstream power being too high and especially the RCS Partial Service errors which means the Hub is failing to get a lock on all of the channels you should be getting. I think you mentioned you would sometimes find only two of the four upstream channels in use

To me, at least the first thing that would come to mind is 
a) Bad connectivity - most likely a bad or loose joint, possibly a crack in the Coax cable itself, or a bad (or corroded) link to the tap back at the cabinet
b) Failing Hub - possible but more unlikely
c) A real problem with the equipment back in the cabinet - most unlikely I would have thought as it's hard to imagine something which would have just affected you and not your neighbours, in which case I would have expected VM to be getting a lot of local complaints.

Why the first engineer didn't at least go and check the connections back at the cabinet and move you to a different tap point, is a bit inexcusable, unless he did before or after visiting you. Why the obsession with wifi channels, I really don't know, when the issue is obviously connectivity between the Hub and the cab.

Now the second engineer, sounds like she started doing the right thing, although the first thing to try is to disconnected and reconnect all of the connections you can get to. Changed the tap point, reboot the hub and still get the same high upstream power level, 'all the taps are giving an output of 52 dbmV ', pardon! The cabinet doesn't give out any upstream power, that's the power that your hub is giving out trying to get a reliable connection back to the cabinet, she said she escalated it to the network engineering team and they are aware that all the taps are giving out 52 dbmV, but aren't that bothered about fixing it - really! I'm beginning to suspect a bit of a can't be bothered to find the obvious cable fault and just fob the customer off and get out of there.

And so on to Aaron who does seem to know what to check through in order

Double checked if the cabinet is really giving an output of 52db power level upstream.
Well he verified that indeed your hub was reporting that it was desperately trying to talk to the cabinet and was SHOUTING AS LOUD AS IT COULD

He got a dummy router(all tech agent should have this as what Aaron said) and connected it to the main source that came to my house. 
Test equipment (please tell me that all VM engineers have something similar to independently test the signal levels), connected it to the cable coming from the cabinet before it enters your house and measured the values there.

Found out the the main source from the cabinet was giving an output of 38db power level upstream which was great.
Good the connectivity back to the cab is fine - no need for a repull or similar, so the fault is definitely in your home. Again, and I know I'm being a bit pedantic, that's not power from the cabinet but the power required from the tester to get a reliable signal back

That ruled out the issue which means its not from the cabinet. The previous lady tech was wrong.
True, it was very unlikely that there was a cabinet issue, should have been fairly obvious.

He then suspected that there is a cable causing the problem which he suggested to changes the cables.
At last!

- He checked all the cables outside and inside the house.
I think I'd have been tempted to disconnect the Hub and check the signal levels at the cable point there with a tester. If the levels there were fine it would indicate a failing hub (maybe he did - it's not clear).

- Decided to changed all the cables inside the house including the insulators.
Fair enough, its sometime quicker and easier (depending on the setup) to rip them all out than to try to find where the bad joint or possible crack in the cable is.

 This solved the problem. Upstream power level is now 38db and downstream is within acceptable range. No drop out since and now I can enjoy my game.

As @Roget_Gooner says it is always good to hear of a job done properly, but really?

Glad you're back to having a good connection though

John

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
bomae09
Joining in
333 Views
Message 9 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cab Network Issue

Totally understand where your coming from. The first male engr. was obviously lying to my face and was rushing. I just did not want to challenge him which was my fault as I thought he would be smarter than me and he knows what he was doing. The 2nd lady engr. was newish as what Aaron reported as he knew she was from a different area and recently moved to my area. The lady engr. troubleshooting skill was poor. to be fair with her I can see in her face that she tried and really thought the problem was from the cabinet(unless she is just really good at lying). Aaron was like the real engr. who knew exactly what he was doing. He knew that the router was trying to get a connecting which hinted him that its a cable issue. 

This whole thing could have been just one job if the engr. are good/knowledgeable enough or well trained. So VM needs to do some improvement in that area. Also their call center is I DONT KNOW WHAT TO SAY. LOL

At least it is all sorted now. Thank God. Dota 2 and PUBG time. hahahahhahaha

0 Kudos
Reply