cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Broken cable repair

User123456
Tuning in

We have a broken TV/broadband cable from the house to the street. Would you know how long these sorts of repairs would take?

Have reported it but not heard back. 

Thanks. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Robert_P1
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
hi
I sent you a private message

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

14 REPLIES 14

uwais_y
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Hi,
have you reported this if yes have they given you a date

thanks

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Robert_P1
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
hi
I sent you a private message

All sorted, very quick service and many thanks.

BillS1
Tuning in

We are having a new drive laid and the builders accidentally cut through our cable and next doors, which were buried a few centimetres under the concrete. We are both Virgin customers. We have an appointment booked for Thursday 7/5 but when our neighbour phoned to register the problem, he was given a date for Saturday 9/5. 

My wife and I are in the vulnerable category so rely heavily on your services. It does not seem cost effective for 2 engineers to come when the cables are exposed and next to each other. We've been told by a family member (who is a fibre optic installer) that it should be easy to lay new cables from the CATV box which is located at top of our short drive on the pavement.

Please can you help?

Hi BillS1,

Welcome to our community and thanks for posting. Sorry to hear about the recent accident and the situation you have been left with.

We appreciate that you would be happy for the technician attending you on the 7th could fix both yours and your neighbours line as well.