cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Broadband installation drilling

wshelly
Joining in

Hello,

I just moved to a new flat on the 3rd floor, and was told by a VM engineer that they will have to drill. My landlord asked for the extent of the drilling and where it will take place in order to approve it, but it is absolutely impossible to reach a Virgin Media representative to ask that question.

Has anyone had a similar experience and can share what the engineer had to do in your flat? I don't have a balcony, if it matters at all.

Please, I'd appreciate your advice!
Thanks you.

8 REPLIES 8

VM-Jon
Forum Team
Forum Team

Hi there,

have you booked your install yet ? You can ask for a site survey ahead of the day to get a clearer view of what’s needed.

If you haven’t booked it yet I can help you with this if you would like ?

Jon

Here to help! I'm an install manager helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Hi Jon, Thanks for your quick reply.

my install is booked for Monday, but it would be great to get a site survey first! What do I need to do?

thanks,

Shelly

Hi there,

unfortunately you would not get a survey now before Monday, our technicians do not work on a Sunday. The best thing to do would just be to speak to the technician on Monday, they will help you all they can on the day.

Here to help! I'm an install manager helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Hi Jon,

Should I reschedule the installation then? would that be better?
Otherwise the engineer may tell me his intentions on the day but then he would have to wait for my landlord to consent.
I don't want to end up in a situation where I have to pay twice for an engineer to come by..

Thank you!