Menu
Reply
  • 16
  • 0
  • 3
bcathcart
Tuning in
284 Views
Message 11 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband dropping out

Hello, I clicked on refresh and this appears to be the latest. Are you by chance in a different time zone from me, it's 21/05/19 and 20.59 here in West Scotland

Network Log

First TimeLast TimePriorityError NumberDescription
 21/04/2019 19:54:27  21/04/2019 19:54:27  Critical (3)  84000400  SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Failed to receive MAC SYNC frame within time-out period; 
 21/04/2019 19:54:27  21/04/2019 19:54:27  Warning (5)  84020300  MDD message timeout;
 21/04/2019 19:40:28  21/04/2019 19:40:28  Critical (3)  82000500  Started Unicast Maintenance Ranging - No Response received - T3 time-out;

British Summer time here in West Scotland. It's possible that you already may be in 22nd depending on your global position.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 16
  • 0
  • 3
bcathcart
Tuning in
280 Views
Message 12 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband dropping out

Hi, ApologiesI have spotted the date anomaly, I am a bit slow due to meds. I do not know why this date is showing as it is ,The times shown look like GMT being one hour behing the actual time. Is there any way to correct this. I followed the instructions and everything worked well. Thanks for your patience. This has me puzzled now.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 4.88K
  • 339
  • 829
Roger_Gooner
Superstar
274 Views
Message 13 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband dropping out

What is puzzling me is why your log dates appear to be a month old. I think a new hub should be provided.

--
Hub 3.0, TP-Link Archer C8, TP-Link TL-SG1008D 8-port gigabit switch, V6
My Broadband Ping - Roger's VM Broadband Connection
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 16
  • 0
  • 3
bcathcart
Tuning in
273 Views
Message 14 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband dropping out

Hello, I have logged in to the hub, It shows it to be in router mode, as I go via the Belkin is this wrong, Should it be modem mode. I have never changed this. I will check if there is any later logs.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 4.88K
  • 339
  • 829
Roger_Gooner
Superstar
266 Views
Message 15 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband dropping out

If you have the Belkin connected by its WAN port to the hub, then the hub should be in modem mode.

--
Hub 3.0, TP-Link Archer C8, TP-Link TL-SG1008D 8-port gigabit switch, V6
My Broadband Ping - Roger's VM Broadband Connection
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 16
  • 0
  • 3
bcathcart
Tuning in
257 Views
Message 16 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband dropping out

Hello. I logged in to the hub and changed it to modem . I now find that the network logs do not show. I am assuming that it will have to be in router mode for this to work.   I remember now that a call to 150 they told me to reset the hub with the pinhole. This may have reset it back to router mode and I had not realised this . I am slowly getting the hang of this thanks to your help. Is there any way now to request an new hub or some intervention from Virgin.  I will have to go now as my meds are overcoming me a bit and I stop making any sense. I will leave this until tomorrow and come back on. Thanks again both responders for your help and advice, members like you are an invaluable asset to the community which I feel often is under appreciated by many who are advantaged by your knowledge and free giving of your time.  BC

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 4.88K
  • 339
  • 829
Roger_Gooner
Superstar
246 Views
Message 17 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband dropping out

I recommend putting your hub back into modem mode, check connection is to the Belkin's WAN port. It would be a good idea to reboot the Belkin after the hub's base LED turns magenta. I'm copying my instructions on how to get the stats and logs, you need to log in with a different URL.

Can you post some stats. Go to 192.168.0.1 (router mode) or 192.168.100.1 (modem mode), do not log in, click on the link "Check Router Status".
Copy and paste the Downstream, Upstream and Network Logs. Mask any public IP address.

--
Hub 3.0, TP-Link Archer C8, TP-Link TL-SG1008D 8-port gigabit switch, V6
My Broadband Ping - Roger's VM Broadband Connection
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 16
  • 0
  • 3
bcathcart
Tuning in
217 Views
Message 18 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband dropping out

 

Network Log

First TimeLast TimePriorityError NumberDescription
 22/04/2019 13:32:17  22/04/2019 13:32:17  Critical (3)  84000400  SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Failed to receive MAC SYNC frame within time-out period; 
 22/04/2019 13:32:18  22/04/2019 13:32:18  Critical (3)  82000500  Started Unicast Maintenance Ranging - No Response received - T3 time-out;
 22/04/2019 13:32:17  22/04/2019 13:32:17  Warning (5)  84020300  MDD message timeout;CM-MAC

 Hello ,I tried to answer earlier but it got lost during a dropout. These are the latest network logs but again the date is wrong One month out.  There were no logs available this morning. I cannot see this ever being put right despite your efforts on my behalf.

I think now that i will look for a new provider ,Some neighbours here have moved to vodafone, I have been with them for mobiles for 30+ years with no problems. I was unaware that they have fibre here so well worth a look. 

 

0 Kudos
Reply