Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 4.05K
  • 480
  • 1.3K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
350 Views
Message 11 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: game keeps crashing

Posted power levels are within the recommended range, although you have only posted the first half of the downstream figures.  There is a second set of figures further down the page with headings:

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

If you could please post those as well.

______________________
Scott

Disclaimer - I don't work for Virgin Media. I'm just another VM user trying to help out.
My setup: V6 TV box, Vivid 200 Optical fibre with Hub 3 in modem mode connected to a Netgear R7000 router. Telewest/VM user since 2001.

As a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share my knowledge. I don't work for Virgin Media.

Click to learn more about VIP

Use Kudos to say thanks

 

Mark as Helpful Answer if I've helped

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 115
  • 0
  • 2
chris676
Tuning in
338 Views
Message 12 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: game keeps crashing

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors
1Locked38.639671144
2Locked38.940781150
3Locked38.645341164
4Locked38.647771152
5Locked38.946141066
6Locked38.953271110
7Locked38.651261372
8Locked38.656951353
9Locked38.655971184
10Locked38.951541326
11Locked38.653271213
12Locked38.650831274
13Locked38.950801334
14Locked38.957841388
15Locked38.960171342
16Locked38.661721353
17Locked38.659531378
18Locked38.954991331
19Locked38.954811289
20Locked38.665191381
21Locked38.969401385
22Locked38.677031333
23Locked38.664361405
24Locked38.961341391
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 4.05K
  • 480
  • 1.3K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
329 Views
Message 13 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: game keeps crashing

Those figures show a large number of Post RS errors which is not healthy, unless they are a historical build up of old errors.

Has the hub been restarted recently?  If not it might be worth doing that, to rest the error counters. Wait 24 hours and then post the section of the power levels as above that shows Post RS errors.  Pre RS errors are not an issue, they get resolved by the hub, but if the Post RS errors rise rapidly after a hub restart then that would indicate a fault on the line that needs an engineer to take another look at.

______________________
Scott

Disclaimer - I don't work for Virgin Media. I'm just another VM user trying to help out.
My setup: V6 TV box, Vivid 200 Optical fibre with Hub 3 in modem mode connected to a Netgear R7000 router. Telewest/VM user since 2001.

As a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share my knowledge. I don't work for Virgin Media.

Click to learn more about VIP

Use Kudos to say thanks

 

Mark as Helpful Answer if I've helped

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 115
  • 0
  • 2
chris676
Tuning in
320 Views
Message 14 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: game keeps crashing

i have restarted it, and will let you know in 24 hours, also i noticed looking at the logs my internet has been going on and off again today.

 

11/07/2019 18:40:51criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
11/07/2019 18:40:51Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
11/07/2019 18:40:59criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
11/07/2019 18:40:59Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
11/07/2019 18:41:1criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
11/07/2019 18:41:1Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
  • 4.05K
  • 480
  • 1.3K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
310 Views
Message 15 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: game keeps crashing

That is not a healthy looking log.  If the Post RS errors are high again tomorrow then that will provide ample proof of a fault to show the next engineer that visits and hopefully help him track down the cause.

______________________
Scott

Disclaimer - I don't work for Virgin Media. I'm just another VM user trying to help out.
My setup: V6 TV box, Vivid 200 Optical fibre with Hub 3 in modem mode connected to a Netgear R7000 router. Telewest/VM user since 2001.

As a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share my knowledge. I don't work for Virgin Media.

Click to learn more about VIP

Use Kudos to say thanks

 

Mark as Helpful Answer if I've helped

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 115
  • 0
  • 2
chris676
Tuning in
294 Views
Message 16 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: game keeps crashing

1Locked38.66953225
2Locked38.97213486
3Locked38.96863924
4Locked38.66174918
5Locked38.96574490
6Locked38.66394580
7Locked38.66544725
8Locked38.914757439
9Locked38.616897344
10Locked38.913287999
11Locked38.917807294
12Locked38.611757713
13Locked38.612587390
14Locked38.911027468
15Locked38.615206866
16Locked38.616916803
17Locked38.921016131
18Locked38.621356158
19Locked38.621676596
20Locked38.921735983
21Locked38.922406314
22Locked38.613716956
23Locked38.919386875
24Locked38.923585715
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 115
  • 0
  • 2
chris676
Tuning in
292 Views
Message 17 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: game keeps crashing

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked38.96953225
2Locked38.97213486
3Locked38.66863924
4Locked38.66174918
5Locked38.66574490
6Locked38.66394580
7Locked38.96544725
8Locked38.914757439
9Locked38.916907344
10Locked38.613287999
11Locked38.617827294
12Locked38.911767713
13Locked38.912597390
14Locked38.911027468
15Locked38.615216866
16Locked38.916916803
17Locked38.621026131
18Locked38.921366158
19Locked38.921686596
20Locked38.921735983
21Locked38.622406314
22Locked38.613716956
23Locked38.919386875
24Locked38.623585715
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 115
  • 0
  • 2
chris676
Tuning in
284 Views
Message 18 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: game keeps crashing

i rang through to virgin media, explained the issue, but he said on his side everything is green and not showing any issues.

so he will not send me an engineer or even  a router replacement.

 

problem is websites taking ages to load up and ocasional loss of sync errors.

 

this never used to be an issue and effects all devics wifi or ethernet connection, loading up google.co.uk can take up to 1 min on a strong wifi cnnection or ethernet connection.

they seem to only care about if you are getting the speed you pay for and if at the most your power levels are good.

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 966
  • 47
  • 84
Forum Team
Forum Team
270 Views
Message 19 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: game keeps crashing

Hi Chris676,

 

Sorry to hear about your broadband issues and that you're keen on getting it resolved. 

 

I'm going to send you a Private Message so I can look at this for you. Please reply back to it so I can help.

 

Thanks,

 

Lisa