cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WiFi keeps dropping out

Evelyn60
On our wavelength

This past five days we’ve experienced issues with our WiFi dropping out. It’s happening about every 30 minutes.  I have turned off hub/router. Have turned off devices , tried all suggested checks etc and still having issues.  We had no problem whatsoever until a few days ago.  It’s both annoying and frustrating. Could be in middle of something and get the dreaded you are no longer connected to Internet.  Any hints or tips appreciated but not too technical please.  I’m not tech savvy unfortunately.  Many thanks. 

80 REPLIES 80

Morning @Stumac62

Thanks for coming back to the thread, my colleague did offer you a technician visit on the 9th December, is this something you'd like to proceed with?

Best,

John_GS
Forum Team

Need a helpful hand to show you how to make a payment? Check out our guide - How to pay my Virgin Media bill

Thanks for your post on our Community Forums @Nathan-91, and a very warm welcome to you!

Sorry to hear of the issues with the Wi-Fi connection, are there any devices close to the hub that are working on Wi-Fi that may cause inference to the signal?

In relation to the Hub 4, I'd advise that this would only be made available if your package was upgraded to 1GB download speed as the Hub 3.0 can cope with speeds we offer below this threshold. 

Kindest regards,

David_Bn 

Hi David_BN

Thanks for your message,

Nearest wifi user to the router will be my Echo show (about 2-3m away) or my phone when im sat next to it (galaxy fold 4) (aprox 0.5-1m away).

Its worth adding that the hub 3 is in exactly the same place my old BT router was and I never had a problem with signal around the house.

I have got a DSL TP link router coming today, will set that up and see the outcome over next few days and will update.

Thanks

Hi Nathan, thanks for coming back to us! (And also for all of the helpful information in your initial post!)