cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WiFi keeps dropping out

Evelyn60
On our wavelength

This past five days we’ve experienced issues with our WiFi dropping out. It’s happening about every 30 minutes.  I have turned off hub/router. Have turned off devices , tried all suggested checks etc and still having issues.  We had no problem whatsoever until a few days ago.  It’s both annoying and frustrating. Could be in middle of something and get the dreaded you are no longer connected to Internet.  Any hints or tips appreciated but not too technical please.  I’m not tech savvy unfortunately.  Many thanks. 

80 REPLIES 80

Stumac62
On our wavelength

I have looked at all the 'fixes' mentioned in your email. None have made any difference. Even trying to log in here the wifi dropped off!

I repeat. . .  since YOU upgraded me for free to 135 I have had this issue. Nothing else has changed. My wifi was fine before this, fast in fact, now it constantly drops out!

Yes, your tests will show I have good connection and when I can actually connect the speed tests show it is fast, but it keeps dropping out. I need this fixed please or I will leave and go to Sky, EE or Vodaphone.

Thanks,

Stuart 

Yes...same thing with me. I am starting to lose the will to live. 

When it works, the speed is great. But the constant seemingly random connection drops are RIDICULOUS. This is 2022, not 1992 - what is happening???

This has now been going on for weeks in a time where we are reliant on an internet connection for many things.

Please can a Virgin representative let us know SPECIFICALLY what the issue is, what needs to be done and how long it will take. It's hard enough to get through to speak to a person as it is. All they say is the usual engineering problem blah blah. It's pathetic. I regret the day I chose to sign a contract with Virgin Media. This is the worst customer experience I have had with any company ever.

Yep it is ridiculous. . .