cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WiFi keeps dropping out

Evelyn60
On our wavelength

This past five days we’ve experienced issues with our WiFi dropping out. It’s happening about every 30 minutes.  I have turned off hub/router. Have turned off devices , tried all suggested checks etc and still having issues.  We had no problem whatsoever until a few days ago.  It’s both annoying and frustrating. Could be in middle of something and get the dreaded you are no longer connected to Internet.  Any hints or tips appreciated but not too technical please.  I’m not tech savvy unfortunately.  Many thanks. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

g0akc
Problem sorter

Are wired connections okay?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I know a bit about Wi-Fi, Telecoms, and TV as I used to do it for a living but I'm not perfect so don't beat me up... If you make things you make mistakes!

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

80 REPLIES 80

g0akc
Problem sorter

Are wired connections okay?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I know a bit about Wi-Fi, Telecoms, and TV as I used to do it for a living but I'm not perfect so don't beat me up... If you make things you make mistakes!

AlliP
Tuning in

I am experiencing this same issue. I've tried numerous ways to resolve it and Virgin are absolutely useless.

Evelyn60
On our wavelength

Thank you. Yes have checked and all seem fine. 

g0akc
Problem sorter

If wired is ok it suggests the connection to your house is working well but there’s a problem with the WiFi within the home.

Hard to say what is causing it to drop every half hour - likely a software bug but could also be interference from neighbours WiFi, baby monitor or whatever.