Menu
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 1 of 16
Flag for a moderator

WiFi issues

My internet was dropping out continuously on Friday 10th April, then it was up for most of Saturday morning but I’ve been completely offline since Saturday afternoon. 
I was advised on Friday that every attempt would be made to send an engineer on Saturday to fix the problem because I have to self isolate. However, there no engineer turned up , neither did I have a call back. Even the live chat transfer  to consultant did not work despite making 3 attempts. I have no heating nor hot water currently as a result. 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 16
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: WiFi issues

Hi

I work for virgin media 

Let me take a look at this for you, hopefully I can help. Please inbox me your account number and area code.

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 3 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Area ref is 15. Account no is [REMOVED]
I'm really exhausted trying to get this issue resolved. I’m now classed as vulnerable because I had surgery recently. But have had no help. I also work from home and need to have this resolved ASAP 
pleaee can you look into the engineer visit that was promised ? 

[MOD EDIT: Personal and private information has been removed from this post. Please do not post personal or private information in your public posts. Please review the Forum Guidelines]

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Alessandro Volta
Message 4 of 16
Flag for a moderator

please do not post personal information on the forum 

If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 5 of 16
Flag for a moderator