cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where to buy wifi booster

Samcross
Tuning in

Hi, could someone tell me where to buy a WiFi booster/extender? I've seen multiple pages on the virgin site about how to use and the benefits but they seem impossible to actually find? 

Thanks 

4 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

Shaun_H
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Hi Samcross, VirginMedia Wifi boosters are available through the Virgin Connect app. download it to your phone, register and do a home check. it will direct you to the correct page to order boosters if they are needed.

thanks
Shaun
If my answer was helpful to you please mark you post as helpful answer and consider leaving kudos.

Want to do right by your nearest and dearest and both earn a £50 credit off your bill? It's simple, Just text ‘RAF 94082 to 80011 with your postcode, account number, friend's name and phone number, so we can call them now.

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

Robert_P1
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Hi
If you install the Virgin Connect app you can check your home and identify black spots. Depending on the package that you have you can either have them for free or have to pay a monthly rental fee of £3 from Virgin and have them delivered home with self installation instructions which are quite straight forward.

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Holla13645
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi, you can order them on amazon tp link wireless powerline adapter.

Order better ones from amazon or a better router instead 

If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.