cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WIFI not connecting to internet for weeks!!!

mib137
Joining in

Hi all,

I have a broadband subscription and use a Hub 3. My wifi was working fine for a few weeks but suddenly stopped working. I can connect to the router via wifi (on all my devices), but it doesn't connect me to the internet. Few key points:

* The LAN port works when connecting to my Linux desktop

* My router was replaced and the issue persisted

* During a second engineering visit by Virgin Media I was told that nothing was wrong in the area and, quoting the engineer, "there's an issue with occurrence". He said there's nothing the engineers can do and it's an issue with the account. I should call Virgin Media L1 support and "recreate" my account. I tried doing that but nobody I spoke to knew what this meant; one person suggested cancelling the account and signing up again (which would incur a cancellation fee!!).

One semi-useful person on support suggested I go to the router stats on 192.168.0.1. Here's the output (unfortunately only have pictures, didn't save as text files).

IMG-9912.jpg

IMG-9913.jpg

IMG-9914.jpg

IMG-9915.jpg

IMG-9916.jpg

IMG-9917.jpg

IMG-9918.jpg

IMG-9919.jpg

IMG-9920.jpg

IMG-9921.jpg

IMG-9923.jpg

IMG-9924.jpg

IMG-9925.jpg

             

On top of all this ridiculousness, I just went to 192.168.0.1 for my new router, reset my settings password and now Chrome and Firefox show "Connection refused" when I try to load 192.168.0.1. So I can't even troubleshoot the new router!!! :(((((

I'm very close to just accepting the cancellation fee and going for Vodafone/Sky.

Any help is greatly appreciated!!!

4 REPLIES 4

jbrennand
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Firstly your screenshots are unreadable - can you post the data as below.

Do you have any issues if you connect a computer/laptop to the Hub on an ethernet cable?