cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Virgin Media continues to scam me and avoids CISAS order

seunje
Dialled in

Hey, does anyone know what can be done when Virgin Media is impossible to contact when they have been ordered by CISAS to enable me terminating my contact without penatly?

Besides that I have been completely disconnected from broadband for last week+

7 REPLIES 7

g0akc
Problem sorter

Speak to CISAS.  They usually review cases and any non compliance with VM periodically.

I’ve had it take months for compensation payments after a decision.

If you've had no broadband is that due to a fault or have they gone ahead with the cessation of service ordered/requested?

I see the dilemma if you’re looking to take up service from another provider.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I know a bit about Wi-Fi, Telecoms, and TV as I used to do it for a living but I'm not perfect so don't beat me up... If you make things you make mistakes!

Tudor
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

If you get a bill from VM you MUST pay it. If you do not then they will put a marker on your name with the credit reference agencies and you will then find it very difficult to get it removed. You can then claim the money back from VM. I know it’s the wrong way around, but being listed with a credit reference agency can stop you getting credit and even a mortgage. 

Tudor
There are 10 types of people: those who understand binary and those who don't and F people out of 10 who do not understand hexadecimal c1a2a285948293859940d9a49385a2

@g0akc wrote:

Speak to CISAS.  They usually review cases and any non compliance with VM periodically.

I’ve had it take months for compensation payments after a decision.

If you've had no broadband is that due to a fault or have they gone ahead with the cessation of service ordered/requested?