Menu
Reply
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
kensands
Tuning in
375 Views
Message 1 of 21
Flag for a moderator

T3 and post rs errors SH3 350

Within a couple of hours of a reset and all counters being 0 I've got this.

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked38.61430
2Locked37.6118690
3Locked37.3565340
4Locked37.32010141
5Locked37.64850
6Locked37.333817224
7Locked37.32470
8Locked37.63840
9Locked37.35755500
10Locked37.62677920
11Locked37.6182870
12Locked37.32660
13Locked37.63230
14Locked37.6476410
15Locked37.63732060
16Locked38.61710
17Locked37.62540
18Locked37.61990
19Locked38.61360
20Locked38.6660
21Locked38.6370
22Locked38.6330
23Locked38.91340
24Locked38.61550

 

During the time I'm getting weird blips, things like the ps4 saying it can't connect for a moment, then connecting fine.

 

other details

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

12830000002.538256 qam19
2139000000237256 qam1
31470000001.737256 qam2
4155000000137256 qam3
51630000001.437256 qam4
61710000001.437256 qam5
71790000001.537256 qam6
81870000002.237256 qam7
91950000001.437256 qam8
102030000000.937256 qam9
112110000001.237256 qam10
122190000001.237256 qam11
13227000000137256 qam12
142350000000.237256 qam13
15243000000037256 qam14
162510000000.538256 qam15
17259000000137256 qam16
182670000001.937256 qam17
192750000002.538256 qam18
202910000002.538256 qam20
212990000002.438256 qam21
223070000001.938256 qam22
23315000000238256 qam23
243230000002.538256 qam24

 

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

1257999934.675512064 qam12
2325999814.675512064 qam11
3394000004.675512064 qam10
4461999934.675512064 qam9

 

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000

 

and network log, I get these two messages on repeat occasionally in bunches.

11/09/2019 06:18:46criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
11/09/2019 06:25:32Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

 

Any ideas?

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
kensands
Tuning in
366 Views
Message 2 of 21
Flag for a moderator

Re: T3 and post rs errors SH3 350

My speedtest has also gone from a bit over 350 on the day the hub went in, to maxing out at 180 two days later.
I've tried a couple of resets, the hub went in on friday.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 5.9K
  • 453
  • 990
Tudor
Hero
361 Views
Message 3 of 21
Flag for a moderator

Re: T3 and post rs errors SH3 350

Power levels are fine, the Pre RS errors are very high, but those are a count of corrected errors, it’s really the Post RS one that are a problem as they are uncorrectable. As your power levels are ok, I suspect there is noise on your circuit, best to call VM and report the error. In the meantime power cycle your hub and then look at the error count after say two hours and post back. 


There are 10 types of people: those who understand binary and those who don't and F people out of 10 who do not understand hexadecimal
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
kensands
Tuning in
333 Views
Message 4 of 21
Flag for a moderator

Re: T3 and post rs errors SH3 350

I reset it, and gave it a few hours, (this is approx 4 hours), still lots of the playstations popping up the cannot connect to licence server messages, they do connect but it's an indication of a drop whenever they do it. And lots of post errors again on 6

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

12830000002.238256 qam19
21390000001.737256 qam1
31470000001.437256 qam2
41550000000.737256 qam3
51630000001.237256 qam4
6171000000137256 qam5
71790000001.237256 qam6
81870000001.937256 qam7
9195000000137256 qam8
102030000000.537256 qam9
112110000000.937256 qam10
12219000000136256 qam11
132270000000.737256 qam12
14235000000037256 qam13
15243000000-0.237256 qam14
162510000000.237256 qam15
172590000000.738256 qam16
182670000001.538256 qam17
19275000000238256 qam18
202910000002.238256 qam20
21299000000238256 qam21
223070000001.538256 qam22
233150000001.738256 qam23
243230000002.238256 qam24



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked38.627220
2Locked37.61269652
3Locked37.3982785696
4Locked37.65005102846
5Locked37.3930658
6Locked37.6125053557
7Locked37.6657462
8Locked37.33638313
9Locked37.68410101476
10Locked37.34857965104
11Locked37.677877411
12Locked36.3101185
13Locked37.31917
14Locked37.680220613
15Locked37.6771007612
16Locked37.67295
17Locked38.619217
18Locked38.6198616
19Locked38.62768
20Locked38.6881
21Locked38.6772
22Locked38.6584
23Locked38.9481
24Locked38.6431
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 5.9K
  • 453
  • 990
Tudor
Hero
319 Views
Message 5 of 21
Flag for a moderator

Re: T3 and post rs errors SH3 350

For 4 hours both the Pre & Post errors are way too high. Your best course of action is customer services and be persistent with them if they try to fob you off as there is a definite problem with your circuit.


There are 10 types of people: those who understand binary and those who don't and F people out of 10 who do not understand hexadecimal
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
kensands
Tuning in
246 Views
Message 6 of 21
Flag for a moderator

Re: T3 and post rs errors SH3 350

Holy moly, I see what you mean about having to be persistent, 2 hours on the phone over and over saying "no, really this has nothing to do with wifi! please stop asking me about my wifi."

He claimed he's put in a report for someone to inspect the cables, I couldn't get him to give me any kind of date, or even a report number, I got the sense I was being lied to to get rid of me. I'll give it a few days, we shall see.

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 5.9K
  • 453
  • 990
Tudor
Hero
240 Views
Message 7 of 21
Flag for a moderator

Re: T3 and post rs errors SH3 350

Yep, when you phone customer services it’s best to not mention WiFi, just say my internet connection. If you say WiFi the call takers just seem to go down the wrong paths on their scripts. 


There are 10 types of people: those who understand binary and those who don't and F people out of 10 who do not understand hexadecimal
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
kensands
Tuning in
192 Views
Message 8 of 21
Flag for a moderator

Re: T3 and post rs errors SH3 350

I didn't mention it, he just kept asking about it!

him: "so are your devices connected by wifi?" 

me: "what? this has nothing to do with wifi, the issues are between the hub and the box on the street, not my devices"

him: "so are you able to connect to the wifi?"

me "I don't think you are listening to me, my devices connecting to the hub are fine, it's not about wifi"

him: "so what is wrong with the wifi sir?"

me: (stay calm try another angle) "nothing, I'm not on wifi, i'm connected by ethernet cable"

him: "do you want to connect on wifi?"

Arrrrrg!!!!

Does anyone know if they can remotely see the network log and status from the hub? It seems that would be super useful rather than the painful time wasting that goes on, I offered to email through the logs / status but he flat out refused that avenue.

Just as an update on my status here's my numbers from a 24 hour(ish) period, I'll do a hard reset on Monday to zero things and see how things are then.

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked38.646320
2Locked37.650861294
3Locked37.329611421356
4Locked37.618326451894
5Locked37.32651662
6Locked37.64515270237
7Locked37.31603462
8Locked37.664892325
9Locked37.352906856476
10Locked37.626911788104
11Locked37.6441211811
12Locked36.3916925
13Locked37.313557
14Locked37.3356895713
15Locked37.62693724512
16Locked37.621315
17Locked37.677717
18Locked37.6555916
19Locked38.65598
20Locked38.92401
21Locked38.61942
22Locked38.61904
23Locked38.63661
24Locked38.63411

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 8.28K
  • 852
  • 1.3K
jbrennand
Alessandro Volta
187 Views
Message 9 of 21
Flag for a moderator

Re: T3 and post rs errors SH3 350

Can you post up your full network logs too - they will be informative for the experts.

--------------------
Services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
kensands
Tuning in
174 Views
Message 10 of 21
Flag for a moderator

Re: T3 and post rs errors SH3 350

Sure, as mentioned in the first post it's just a few each day of these two on repeat.

No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=[MACADDRESS];CMTS-MAC=[MACADDRESS];CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=[MACADDRESS];CMTS-MAC=[MACADDRESS];CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

 

0 Kudos
Reply