Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
markw96
Joining in
871 Views
Message 1 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Superhub losing connection

For the past month or so I have been constantly losing Internet connection whilst connected via WiFi to my virgin media superhub (original version) 

The WiFi stays connected but the Internet connection is lost/not accessible. 

Is there a way I can run tests on the modem to see what the issue is? 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 21.83K
  • 626
  • 3.66K
Sephiroth
Alessandro Volta
856 Views
Message 2 of 11
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Superhub losing connection

You can post the modem stats (downstream & upstream) by going to url 192.168.01 and selecting ROUTER STATUS.  Then copy/paste them into your thread.

 

Seph - ( DEFROCKED - My advice is at your risk)

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
markw96
Joining in
791 Views
Message 3 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub losing connection

Hi  

There is no router status. The only options I have are:wireless network settings, superhub settings and device connection status.

(advance settings option at the bottom of the page) 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 21.83K
  • 626
  • 3.66K
Sephiroth
Alessandro Volta
787 Views
Message 4 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub losing connection

Do it without logging in. If it's a hub 3, in the middle of the login screen it'll say "Check router status". Use that link.

Seph - ( DEFROCKED - My advice is at your risk)

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
markw96
Joining in
743 Views
Message 5 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub losing connection

It's the original super hub. 1

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 21.83K
  • 626
  • 3.66K
Sephiroth
Alessandro Volta
738 Views
Message 6 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub losing connection

Then the ROUTER STATUS link is in the top right hand corner.
Anyway, the original SH 1 is a wireless fail and the VM bods, when they eventually get to this thread, will likely offer you a Hub 3.

Seph - ( DEFROCKED - My advice is at your risk)

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
markw96
Joining in
655 Views
Message 7 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub losing connection

Downstream

Downstream  DS-1 DS-2 DS-3 DS-4 DS-5 DS-6 DS-7 DS-8139000000 Hz 147000000 Hz 155000000 Hz 163000000 Hz 171000000 Hz 179000000 Hz 187000000 Hz 195000000 HzLocked Locked Locked Locked Locked Locked Locked Locked1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8QAM256 QAM256 QAM256 QAM256 QAM256 QAM256 QAM256 QAM2566.952000 6.952000 6.952000 6.952000 6.952000 6.952000 6.952000 6.952000I=12J=17 I=12J=17 I=12J=17 I=12J=17 I=12J=17 I=12J=17 I=12J=17 I=12J=17-0.1 dBmV -0.4 dBmV -0.9 dBmV -1.3 dBmV 0.7 dBmV 0.6 dBmV 0.3 dBmV -0.1 dBmV37.8 dB 37.8 dB 37.8 dB 37.8 dB 38.0 dB 38.1 dB 38.2 dB 38.2 dB

Frequency (Hz)
Lock Status(QAM Lock/FEC Sync/MPEG Lock)
Channel ID
Modulation
Symbol Rate (Msym/sec)
Interleave Depth
Power Level (dBmV)
RxMER (dB)

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
markw96
Joining in
654 Views
Message 8 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub losing connection

Upstream

US-1 US-2 US-3 US-42.0 2.0 2.0 2.09 10 11 1246200000 Hz 39400000 Hz 32600000 Hz 25800000 HzSuccess Success Success SuccessQAM64 QAM64 QAM64 QAM645120000 5120000 5120000 512000064 64 64 6440.0 dBmV 40.3 dBmV 40.0 dBmV 39.8 dBmV0 0 0 00 0 0 00 0 0 00 0 0 0

Channel Type
Channel ID
Frequency (Hz)
Ranging Status
Modulation
Symbol Rate (Sym/sec)
Mini-Slot Size
Power Level (dBmV)
T1 Timeouts
T2 Timeouts
T3 Timeouts
T4 Timeouts
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 9.55K
  • 998
  • 1.51K
jbrennand
Alessandro Volta
654 Views
Message 9 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub losing connection


@markw96 wrote:

It's the original super hub. 1


Should be in a museum.  Call it in as a fault and just say your Superhub1 has stopped broadcasting wifi and you cant connect any of your phones or tablets.  Every time they make you restart it just say "nope, still cannot connect my phone" and insist on getting it fixed.  The will either send you a Hub3 in the post or a technician to take a look - who wont waste any time and simply swap it out for the Hub3.


--------------------
John
--------------------

My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 21.83K
  • 626
  • 3.66K
Sephiroth
Alessandro Volta
626 Views
Message 10 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub losing connection

Nothing wrong with the circuit in those stats.

Keep us posted.

Seph - ( DEFROCKED - My advice is at your risk)

0 Kudos
Reply