Menu
Reply
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Stillcarp
Tuning in
388 Views
Message 1 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Superhub intermittent internet dissconnects

2018-07-18 (1)_LI.jpg2018-07-18 (2).png2018-07-18 (3).png2018-07-18 (4).png2018-07-18 (5).png2018-07-18 (7).png2018-07-18 (8).png2018-07-18 (9).png2018-07-18 (10).png2018-07-18 (11).png2018-07-18 (12).png

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 11.73K
  • 425
  • 1.03K
legacy1
Alessandro Volta
363 Views
Message 2 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub intermittent internet dissconnects

Your upstream power is on the high side with some timeouts you can either wait here for the forum team or call it in.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Stillcarp
Tuning in
357 Views
Message 3 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub intermittent internet dissconnects

2018-07-18 (4).png

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Stillcarp
Tuning in
340 Views
Message 4 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub intermittent internet dissconnects

My Broadband Ping - Jennys VM

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 11.73K
  • 425
  • 1.03K
legacy1
Alessandro Volta
321 Views
Message 5 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub intermittent internet dissconnects

If your using wireless the super hub 1 is not that good for better wireless get your own wireless router and use modem mode.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Stillcarp
Tuning in
320 Views
Message 6 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub intermittent internet dissconnects

I am connected with a cable and it is the hub is dropping the connection to the internet.
The computer is always connected to the hub with a cable and the mobile phone is connected wireless.
This is the first time having a problem since I got virgin broadband 5 years ago, Every time I do a speed test I always get the same result of 77mbps down and 5mbps up with a 20ms ping.

The upstream power levels at the moment are the same as in the upstream I posted without the errors.
When the internet drops that is when I get the errors as I posted and always the same errors, plus the drops are ramdom. when the hub connecets to the internet all logs are cleared and no errors or logs to see.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 6.28K
  • 195
  • 859
Community Lead
Community Lead
294 Views
Message 7 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub intermittent internet dissconnects

Hey Stillcarp,

Welcome to the community Smiley Happy I'm ever so sorry to hear about the intermittent connection issues you're experiencing at the moment.

I've run some tests and your hub is still reporting those elevated upstream power levels, I think it's best we get these sorted before going any further.

I'll send you a PM (purple envelope, top right) so we can schedule an engineer visit to get those sorted for you.

Get back to me when you have a minute and I'll get something booked in asap.

Speak soon Smiley Happy

Kev

The do's and don'ts. Keep the community welcoming for all. Follow the house rules


  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Stillcarp
Tuning in
249 Views
Message 8 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub intermittent internet dissconnects

The hub was replaced with hub 3.0 vmdg505/ tg2492lg-vm. From when it connected all was great then a update on 19/8/2018, it went all laggey and the lag is 1 to 3 seconds on star trek online, MW2, Mw3, Desntiy 2, the Division, websites and on here is laggey.

Intel have admitted there is a problem with the chip in the hub 3.0. any advise please.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 6.26K
  • 670
  • 976
jbrennand
Hero
250 Views
Message 9 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub intermittent internet dissconnects

What firmware version do you have on the Hub3 - should be in its settings somewhere. There is a recent update that is "supposed" to help with these issues - someone will tell whether you are on the most recent version.

--------------------
Services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Stillcarp
Tuning in
247 Views
Message 10 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Superhub intermittent internet dissconnects


Welcome back!
Sign in to view or modify your Hub 3.0 settings.
Password






Router status
Status
Downstream
Upstream
Configuration
Network Log



Refresh data
Network Log
Time
Priority
Description
2018-08-23 16:22:20.00
Warning!
Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-08-23 16:22:21.00
Warning!
RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=CMTS-MAC=-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-08-23 16:28:51.00
critical
No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-08-23 16:29:26.00
Warning!
RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-08-23 19:20:21.00
critical
No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=c;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-08-23 19:21:44.00
Warning!
RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-08-24 15:06:54.00
Warning!
Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-08-24 15:06:55.00
Warning!
RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-08-24 15:07:09.00
Warning!
Lost MDD Timeout;;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-08-24 15:07:10.00
Warning!
RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-08-24 15:07:49.00
Warning!
Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-08-24 15:07:50.00
Warning!
RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-08-24 15:19:20.00
Warning!
Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-08-24 15:19:21.00
Warning!
RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-08-24 15:20:12.00
Warning!
Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-08-24 15:22:13.00
Warning!
RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC==1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
1970-01-01 00:01:28.00
Warning!
Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
1970-01-01 00:01:28.00
Warning!
MDD message timeout;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
1970-01-01 00:01:42.00
critical
No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-08-25 11:13:25.00
Warning!
RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
Software verision 9.1.116.608


0 Kudos
Reply