cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Superhub 3 and asus ax86u issues

kaz1402
On our wavelength

Hi, last week we put our superhub into modem mode and added an asus ax86u router. All worked well for a few days. Much improved connection. So fast. But now we seem to have issues. Speed is reduced again and yesterday we lost connection totally. I have rebooted the router. Im a bit of a novice and trying to do all this with lack of knowledge! My son has severe learning difficulties and i need a stable connection so he can watch his youtube videos. 

Is there anything i should be doing to make this work better. We seem to have gone back to the issues we had with our superhub regarding service. I have a think broadband monitor set up since we added the asus. I had one on the virgin router too but that went solid red once the new router was added. Funnily enough that started showing stats again the last few days, didnt think it would. I have disabled that one now.  

Any help would be gratefully received for someone who is clueless on how to sort this. Many thanks

90 REPLIES 90

kaz1402
On our wavelength

Hi Kath

Thanks so much

That took me a while! had to google that one. 😀

Speed is fine by cable. Its the wifi that has the issues. On my log I see post rs errors and T3 timeouts?