Menu
Reply
  • 12.55K
  • 480
  • 1.12K
legacy1
Alessandro Volta
4,614 Views
Message 11 of 24
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super hub 2 traffic light blinking green - no internet access

Best to post a new post and not under Cozsolo post nessie287 & leprof_tmh as people post in posts that are of another problem not in the same area and bring up old posts where the 1st poster is not you? Because of that posts like yours get misinterpreted in me thinking (by skim reading your posts that your not the 1st poster) it was about the blinking or flashing blue light when your connection is on plus posts under someone else's problem don't really get looked at much because you name is not the 1st poster to follow the problem through.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 11.7K
  • 347
  • 678
Forum Team (Retired) Samantha_L
Forum Team (Retired)
4,564 Views
Message 12 of 24
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super hub 2 traffic light blinking green - no internet access

Hi nessie287

 

Thanks for posting back on the community.

 

I'm sorry to read that you are experiencing issues with your broadband connection.

 

From checking your connection, the upstream power levels are too high at 56 dBmV and for this I would like to arrange an engineer appointment to adjust these for you. I've sent you a PM (purple envelope icon, right corner) with some details for you to confirm please. Once you have replied I can go ahead with the appointment.

 

Hope to hear from you soon

Sam


New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
blamb1
Settling in
4,092 Views
Message 13 of 24
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super hub 2 traffic light blinking green - no internet access

Hi,

I'm having exactly the same issue - traffic light blinking green after trying resetting, powering off etc numerous times.

Any advice from anyone?

Thanks,

Brett
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 11.49K
  • 502
  • 749
Forum Team (Retired) Josh_RW
Forum Team (Retired)
4,041 Views
Message 14 of 24
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super hub 2 traffic light blinking green - no internet access

Hi blamb1,

 

I've sent you a response in another thread you've opened on the same topic. Check out your private messages (purple envelope in the top right of your screen) so we can get this sorted for you.

 

Speak soon 😄

 

Josh


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


0 Kudos
Reply
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Jr4-jones
Joining in
3,857 Views
Message 15 of 24
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super hub 2 traffic light blinking green - no internet access

Same problem here as well:
Flashing green traffic light
Rebooting has no effect
Been down for a few days now. Very inconvenient
Model: Superhub 2ac
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 3.88K
  • 124
  • 205
Forum Team (Retired) Adam_L
Forum Team (Retired)
3,788 Views
Message 16 of 24
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super hub 2 traffic light blinking green - no internet access

Hi Jr4-jones, 

Thanks for posting to make us aware of your issues with no internet access and flashing lights. I apologise for any inconvenience.

I have tried to test your connection form here, however I was unable to locate any of your details via your forum account. I will need some additional information from you.

I will send you a PM (purple envelope at the top) detailing what's required to proceed with diagnostics. Please respond to me there and I'll get this sorted for you.

Take care, 

Thanks, 

Adam.


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out


0 Kudos
Reply
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Kirstyg87
Joining in
2,334 Views
Message 17 of 24
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super hub 2 traffic light blinking green - no internet access

I'm having this same problem! Trying running status tess & it's saying my equiptment is switched off but it isn't. I also have the superhub 2. Traffic light is flashing green, blue tick is flashing between blue & then off. Any help on how to solve this? We also work from home & need to internet. Thanks
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Epictellybean88
Joining in
2,316 Views
Message 18 of 24
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super hub 2 traffic light blinking green - no internet access

Same problem here.

Happened a few times in the last 2 weeks and now it's been over a day.

Yellow light is on and flashes followed by a red and green flashing light. No connection whatsoever.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
clowniuk
Joining in
1,579 Views
Message 19 of 24
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super hub 2 traffic light blinking green - no internet access

I have experienced the same problem, router Super Hub 2 having issues, low wifi signal at home and dropping LAN connections. I was trying to explain that, but I am connected to the same person in India, which says everything works great. I have had enough from them. No experience, no technical knowledge, no commitment to customer service.

My router have started blinking both 2.4 Ghz and 5 Ghz with huge amount of traffic. My broadband works slow and loosing wifi at home and around. Please help tech people.

Downstream  DS-1 DS-2 DS-3 DS-4 DS-5 DS-6 DS-7 DS-8

Frequency (Hz)139000000147000000155000000163000000171000000179000000187000000195000000
Lock Status(QAM Lock/FEC Sync/MPEG Lock)LockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLocked
Channel ID12345678
Modulation256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM
Symbol Rate (Msym/sec)6.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.952000
Interleave DepthI=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
Power Level (dBmV)17.6617.8417.7817.4017.0716.7516.6416.35
RxMER (dB)35.9736.3936.8436.8437.0936.8436.3936.39
Pre RS Errors
1611830083523629735410814
Post RS Errors
00000000
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
clowniuk
Joining in
1,578 Views
Message 20 of 24
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super hub 2 traffic light blinking green - no internet access

Upstream  US-1 US-2 US-3 US-4

Channel TypeN/A2.02.0N/A
Channel IDN/A21N/A
Frequency (Hz)N/A3940000046200000N/A
Ranging StatusOtherSuccessSuccessOther
ModulationN/A16QAM16QAMN/A
Symbol Rate (Sym/sec)N/A51200005120000N/A
Mini-Slot SizeN/A22N/A
Power Level (dBmV)N/A39.5038.50N/A
T1 Timeouts0000
T2 Timeouts0000
T3 Timeouts0000
T4 Timeouts0000
0 Kudos
Reply