Menu
Reply
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
smoothbond
Joining in
346 Views
Message 1 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Super Hub 3 reboots constantly

I have seen multiple posts regarding this all with different solutions. My SH3 keeps rebooting randomly. I have had an engineer attend 3 times and each time the hub is replaced.  Sometimes it will go a week without a reboot and then I’ll have it reboot 4, 5 , 6 times a day. No pattern i can detect. I’ve had it running in modem mode, made no difference. I’m tired of engineers coming round and swapping my modem as its obviously making not helping. The last engineer that came round said not to plug anything into the hub for a few days and just run it as a wireless access point. Which I did, still happening. But its a router i should be able to use the ports on it. Any and all suggestions welcome.Yes i have factory reset already , it works fine for a few days and then it starts a happening again. Thanks All

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 5.9K
  • 453
  • 990
Tudor
Hero
343 Views
Message 2 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3 reboots constantly

Sounds like a circuit problem to me. Go into the hub on 192.168.0.1 and post your up/downstream stats and network log. 


There are 10 types of people: those who understand binary and those who don't and F people out of 10 who do not understand hexadecimal
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
smoothbond
Joining in
339 Views
Message 3 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3 reboots constantly

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

11950000002.738256 qam8
21870000002.738256 qam7
32030000002.538256 qam9
42110000002.438256 qam10
52190000002.238256 qam11
62270000001.938256 qam12
72350000001.738256 qam13
82430000001.940256 qam14
9251000000238256 qam15
102590000002.438256 qam16
112670000002.438256 qam17
122750000002.538256 qam18
132830000002.738256 qam19
14291000000338256 qam20
152990000003.538256 qam21
163070000003.240256 qam22
173150000003.440256 qam23
183230000003.438256 qam24
194430000003.238256 qam25
204510000003.238256 qam26
214590000003.238256 qam27
224670000003.238256 qam28
234750000003.738256 qam29
244830000003.938256 qam30

 

Upstream bonded channelsChannel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID
1603000004.375512064 qam1
2394000144.125512064 qam4
3462000024.225512064 qam3
4536999914.375512064 qam2


Upstream bonded channelsChannel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts
1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
smoothbond
Joining in
256 Views
Message 4 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3 reboots constantly

Hello, I posted my upload and download stream. Notice anything out of the ordinary that could be causing my issue? Thanks in advance

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 8.28K
  • 852
  • 1.3K
jbrennand
Alessandro Volta
248 Views
Message 5 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3 reboots constantly

You missed some downstream data (with the RS error count) and you need to post up the Network Logs as well

--------------------
Services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
smoothbond
Joining in
243 Views
Message 6 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3 reboots constantly

Any Better?
 
 
Downstream bonded channelsChannel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID
12270000001.938256 qam12
21870000000.237256 qam7
31950000002.538256 qam8
42030000002.538256 qam9
52110000002.438256 qam10
62190000002.238256 qam11
72350000001.938256 qam13
8243000000238256 qam14
92510000002.238256 qam15
102590000002.438256 qam16
112670000002.438256 qam17
122750000002.538256 qam18
132830000002.738256 qam19
14291000000338256 qam20
152990000003.438256 qam21
16307000000340256 qam22
173150000002.938256 qam23
18323000000339256 qam24
19443000000338256 qam25
20451000000340256 qam26
21459000000338256 qam27
224670000003.238256 qam28
234750000003.538256 qam29
244830000003.740256 qam30


Downstream bonded channelsChannel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors
1Locked38.660
2Locked37.31019
3Locked38.950
4Locked38.940
5Locked38.650
6Locked38.950
7Locked38.960
8Locked38.950
9Locked38.660
10Locked38.930
11Locked38.960
12Locked38.950
13Locked38.950
14Locked38.960
15Locked38.950
16Locked40.930
17Locked38.940
18Locked39.800
19Locked38.950
20Locked40.350
21Locked38.950
22Locked38.6120
23Locked38.940
24Locked40.340


 
Network status
 
Router status
Network LogTime Priority Description
01/01/1970 00:02:23criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
02/09/2019 10:14:1noticeSW Download INIT - Via Config file
02/09/2019 10:16:31ErrorDisruption during SW download - Power Failure
02/09/2019 10:16:49noticeSW Download INIT - Via Config file
02/09/2019 10:19:18noticeSW download Successful - Via Config file
03/09/2019 04:50:1criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
10/09/2019 19:06:26ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
11/09/2019 04:49:34criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;






0 Kudos
Reply
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
smoothbond
Joining in
218 Views
Message 7 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3 reboots constantly

I reposted the downstream and network logs

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 5.9K
  • 453
  • 990
Tudor
Hero
197 Views
Message 8 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3 reboots constantly

Everything there seems fine. A few T3’s error are fairly normal.


There are 10 types of people: those who understand binary and those who don't and F people out of 10 who do not understand hexadecimal
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
smoothbond
Joining in
129 Views
Message 9 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3 reboots constantly

This is getting worse, I cant even Work From home anymore, I'm hving to use my phone as a hotspot. I've seen some posts from others with similar issues saying that this was resolved after the attenuator was changed. I have a 12db attenuator fitted. Not sure if that matters or not.

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

11950000001.738256 qam8
2187000000037256 qam7
32030000002.240256 qam9
42110000002.238256 qam10
52190000002.238256 qam11
62270000001.938256 qam12
72350000001.738256 qam13
82430000001.738256 qam14
92510000001.938256 qam15
10259000000238256 qam16
11267000000238256 qam17
12275000000238256 qam18
132830000002.238256 qam19
142910000002.538256 qam20
15299000000338256 qam21
163070000002.938256 qam22
17315000000338256 qam23
18323000000338256 qam24
194430000002.738256 qam25
204510000002.738256 qam26
214590000002.738256 qam27
224670000002.938256 qam28
234750000003.238256 qam29
244830000003.438256 qam30



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked38.950
2Locked37.640
3Locked40.300
4Locked38.650
5Locked38.940
6Locked38.950
7Locked38.640
8Locked38.940
9Locked38.940
10Locked38.650
11Locked38.960
12Locked38.940
13Locked38.950
14Locked38.940
15Locked38.640
16Locked38.950
17Locked38.940
18Locked38.960
19Locked38.940
20Locked38.950
21Locked38.960
22Locked38.9140
23Locked38.650
24Locked38.960

 

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

1603000394.375512064 qam1
2393999934.175512064 qam4
3462000094.225512064 qam3
4536999984.375512064 qam2



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000

 

Network LogTime Priority Description
01/01/1970 00:02:23criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
02/09/2019 10:14:1noticeSW Download INIT - Via Config file
02/09/2019 10:16:31ErrorDisruption during SW download - Power Failure
02/09/2019 10:16:49noticeSW Download INIT - Via Config file
02/09/2019 10:19:18noticeSW download Successful - Via Config file
03/09/2019 04:50:1criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
10/09/2019 19:06:26ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
11/09/2019 04:49:34criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 11.71K
  • 1.07K
  • 2.53K
griffin
Alessandro Volta
79 Views
Message 10 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3 reboots constantly

Stats still look fine. there is no evidence of the VM circuit dropping.

Are you experiencing the dropouts on devices connected directly to the Hub?
If so, it would be worth trying a new CAT 5E or better ethernet cable and ensuring NIC drivers are up to date.

It would be wise to start a Broadband Quality Monitor. to take a close look at your connection.

0 Kudos
Reply