cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Router has constant yellow light

recallx04
Joining in

Have tried rebooting router and resetting, always come back with a yellow light, any help to get this to white light please?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Good Afternoon recallx04,

Thanks for your post and I'm sorry to see you've been having issues with our services. 

Has this issue since been resolved or is this still on going?

Are you experiencing a slow or intermittent service on our broadband services? If so, does this effect both Wi-Fi and Wired connections? 

Kindest regards,

David_Bn

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

15 REPLIES 15

BumbleVMTech
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

The colour of the light wont affect service.  Some are white others are yellow or blueish. Depends on batch/type of LED used

Regards

Rich

Here to help! Im a Field Technician helping out from home.

Find out more
************ FANCY £50 OFF YOUR BILL ************

****************** ASK ME HOW ******************

See this thread.

Chances are you need a new hub.  You can try phoning or texting it in as a fault, or you can take the civilised approach and wait for the forum staff to pick up your post and advise.

In the meanwhile you've nothing to lose by trying a factory reset of the hub using the reset pinhole on the back.  If that doesn't work, then it is definitely new hub time.

Already done that, reset and rebooted

Good Afternoon recallx04,

Thanks for your post and I'm sorry to see you've been having issues with our services. 

Has this issue since been resolved or is this still on going?

Are you experiencing a slow or intermittent service on our broadband services? If so, does this effect both Wi-Fi and Wired connections? 

Kindest regards,

David_Bn

The light is still yellow and its WiFi thats the issue. Sometimes its fine and others its so slow

Thanks for coming back to me recallx04