cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Router for VM 1gb

mrpennisi
Joining in

Hello, 

since I am still experiencing problems with the Hub4, I would like to change and get a different router. 

Will this be ideal with a VM 1GB?

https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0845XD62P/?coliid=I2G9UL5YE8PWGR&colid=13CB919MGJ6NT&psc=1&ref_=gv_ov_l...

Thanks

9 REPLIES 9

g0akc
Problem sorter

That should be fine - or spend more for the higher spec model

It all depends on your needs - property, number of devices, users, usage profile etc.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I know a bit about Wi-Fi, Telecoms, and TV as I used to do it for a living but I'm not perfect so don't beat me up... If you make things you make mistakes!

Hi, 

I have 6 Google home mini, plus laptop , smart tv etc... When I had the 350mbs contract I used a fritz box 7530 and everything was smooth and reliable. 

what is the HS model that you are referring to?

Thanks

jbrennand
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
It is a good introductory router and can handle ~960 on ethernet connections. Note that is only a Wifi5 router and so can never get more than ~600 on a single wifi device.

You will need to get a Wifi6 model to get close to the 1GB on a single device.

--------------------
John
--------------------

I do not work for VM. My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired, 2 on WiFi) Hub5 in modem mode with Apple Airport Extreme Router +2 Airport Express's & TP-Link Archer C64 WAP. On Volt 350Mbps, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.

@mrpennisi wrote:

what is the HS model that you are referring to?

The link you gave was for an ‘AC1900’ model - alongside it the Amazon website shows other models including an ‘AC2300’ one at £89.99