Menu
MancDuane
Joining in
Message 1 of 3
Flag for a moderator

Problems with Super HUB 2

Anyone able to suggest where i request a replacement router as im constantly having to reboot due to losing internet connection.

Im a telecoms Engineer by trade so i have been trouble shooting and the only thing left is swapping out the Virgin router. I know this cant be done with any other router without having the Virgin router being in modem mode but that kinda defeats the object.

Any suggestions would be much appreciated as its becoming more of a regular thing now

0 Kudos
Forum Team (Retired) Nicola_C
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 3
Flag for a moderator

Re: Problems with Super HUB 2

Hello MancDuane

Sorry you are having problems, at the moment the hub is reporting as being continuously online for the last 9 days, all levels in spec with no errors. Is this a wireless problem do you think? This Article may be worth bearing in mind if you have an Apple device, also the hub is reported that you have specified an overlapping channel 9 on the 2.4Ghz band so may be worth bearing in mind.

Thank you

Nicola

Virgin Media Forum Team
0 Kudos
Highlighted
jbrennand
Legend
Message 3 of 3
Flag for a moderator

Re: Problems with Super HUB 2

@MancDuane wrote:

Anyone able to suggest where i request a replacement router as im constantly having to reboot due to losing internet connection.

Im a telecoms Engineer by trade so i have been trouble shooting and the only thing left is swapping out the Virgin router. I know this cant be done with any other router without having the Virgin router being in modem mode but that kinda defeats the object.

Any suggestions would be much appreciated as its becoming more of a regular thing now