Menu
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 1 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Internet dropping out constantly

Hello community,

The WiFi at home has been dropping out constantly since the lockdown. We are in the SW8 area. Anyone knows what’s happening? 

We have tried to plug unplug turn it on turn it off and none of these work.

I had a chat with customer service, they said they will ask technician to call me to resolve the problem. Unsurprisingly, nobody call!

anyone knows how I can deal with this? Should I just cancel the contract?

Thanks,

YY

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Internet dropping out constantly

Hi

Sorry to hear you're having this problem. I know it can be annoying but you need to contact vm again and let them know what's happened. You can download the virgin media connect app, be earlier to make contact and book an engineer.

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 3 of 11
Flag for a moderator

I tried to call and use the messager in the app and on the website. Neither of them got picked up by VM. ....

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 4 of 11
Flag for a moderator

What lights are flashing on your hub? 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Settling in
Message 5 of 11
Flag for a moderator