cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Internet connection drop out

Bronco36
On our wavelength

As with many on here I'm getting my internet connection dropping out on a regular basis, although I was told engineers working on it recently last night was just another frustrating nights viewing if it can be called that.

I joined think broadband and get regular reading like this below, I just pay my £45 a month and expect a far better service than this, unfortunately I have no IT knowledge so I have to take Virgins word that thing will get better.

Frustrated

Bronco36Virgin.jpg  

[MOD EDIT: Subject title changed for clarity]

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

jbrennand
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
To check whether its a known issue that they are working on fixing, try the “check service,”Area status webpage" (link at top right of this forum).

Also try the “free & automated” Service Status number - 0800 561 0061 - which usually gives the most up to date info. and tells you of more local issues down to postcode level. These may not be listed on the Area Status web page (Areas are not “Geographic” they are billing areas) as that usually only covers faults affecting 1000’s of customers) so phone may give you more info, but even that wont cover problems affecting just a few customers - or just you.

Also... if nothing is being reported on there... are the issues only evident on wifi connections or do you see them at the same times on devices connected on ethernet cables? If you don't know, can you check on one to help diagnose whether it is just a wifi issue or it could be network connection/Hub related?

What Hub model is it? What are the various Hub lights showing/doing when this happens?

--------------------
John
--------------------