Menu
Reply
IVAYLO81
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
287 Views
Message 1 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Intermittent connection

Hi,

I saw many people have the same problem but still. Connection dropping off every 10 15 mins. This sh.t stated 3 weeks ago. I thought is something temporarily but obviously is not. Specially after 5-6 pm is OMG. If many people are reporting the same maybe there is a major problem with Virgin network. And yes I restarted the router 200 times and reset it 100 times.

 

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (d B m V) Symbol Rate ( k s p s) Modulation Channel ID

13939998347.5512064 q am2
22580000047.3512064 q am4
33260004646.5512064 q am3
44620006847.3512064 q am1



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0060
2ATDMA0060
3ATDMA00110
4ATDMA00170

 

Network Log

Time Priority Description

05/07/2021 18:01:28Warning!RCS Partial Service; CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/07/2021 18:00:59criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out; CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/07/2021 18:00:59Warning!RCS Partial Service; CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/07/2021 18:00:58criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out; CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/07/2021 18:00:47criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync; CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/07/2021 18:00:47Warning!RCS Partial Service; CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/07/2021 18:00:19criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out; CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/07/2021 18:00:19Warning!RCS Partial Service; CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/07/2021 18:00:19criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync; CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/07/2021 18:00:19criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out; CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/07/2021 18:00:0Warning!RCS Partial Service; CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/07/2021 18:00:0criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync; CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/07/2021 17:59:51Warning!RCS Partial Service; CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/07/2021 17:59:19criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out; CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/07/2021 17:59:6Warning!RCS Partial Service; CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/07/2021 17:59:6criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync; CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/07/2021 17:58:38Warning!RCS Partial Service; CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/07/2021 17:58:38criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync; CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/07/2021 17:58:38Warning!RCS Partial Service; CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/07/2021 17:58:18criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync; CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
lotharmat
  • 2.54K
  • 189
  • 462
Trouble shooter
283 Views
Message 2 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Intermittent connection

Yikes - loads of T3s!

Is there a local problem?

Try the 0800 561 0061 number to see if there are any faults!



------------------------------------------------------------------
Hub 3 - Modem Mode - TP-Link Archer C7

0 Kudos
Reply
IVAYLO81
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
276 Views
Message 3 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Intermittent connection

As far as  I know there is not a problem. 

0 Kudos
Reply
lotharmat
  • 2.54K
  • 189
  • 462
Trouble shooter
271 Views
Message 4 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Intermittent connection

What does the phone number say?

If nothing - Call it in on 150 as a fault - You could be the first to have noticed an area fault!



------------------------------------------------------------------
Hub 3 - Modem Mode - TP-Link Archer C7

0 Kudos
Reply
jbrennand
  • 23.96K
  • 2.54K
  • 4.34K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
262 Views
Message 5 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Intermittent connection

Also, in the meantime... If you haven’t already, set up a free and secure “Broadband Quality Monitor” to continually monitor the state of your connection and record any true network dropouts , latency issues, packet drops, etc - it will thus allow you to differentiate between those and simple wifi dropouts. It does it 24/7/365 and it keeps a visual record of any/all of your network disconnections, useful data to have to match to the Network logs (in your Hub settings) and also in discussions with VM - note it will take a few hours to start seeing a sensible picture - post up the “link” to the “share live graph” (as per instructions on the TB website) when it starts to develop.

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality

--------------------
John
--------------------

I do not work for VM. My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router +2 Airport Express's. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
IVAYLO81
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
255 Views
Message 6 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Intermittent connection

150?

0 Kudos
Reply
lotharmat
  • 2.54K
  • 189
  • 462
Trouble shooter
250 Views
Message 7 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Intermittent connection

Or 0345 454 1111 from a non VM landline (or mobile)



------------------------------------------------------------------
Hub 3 - Modem Mode - TP-Link Archer C7

0 Kudos
Reply
IVAYLO81
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
162 Views
Message 8 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Intermittent connection

[url=https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality/share/c70e0558a2527616ede2a562bf123... https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality/share/023cafa42749ff69f4fe9e2acb648c68777c09a0-06-07-2021

 

0 Kudos
Reply
jbrennand
  • 23.96K
  • 2.54K
  • 4.34K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
134 Views
Message 9 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Intermittent connection

BQM is showing issues. Call it in to VM as a fault.

A VM person should respond here in a day or so.

--------------------
John
--------------------

I do not work for VM. My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router +2 Airport Express's. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
Gareth_L
  • 6.89K
  • 423
  • 778
Forum Team
Forum Team
85 Views
Message 10 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Intermittent connection

Good morning IVAYLO81

Sorry to hear about the drops 

Can I take a look into this for you please 

I will need to send you a private message to pass security 
If you can check the purple envelope top right of your screen that would be great 
Regards     
Gareth_L

0 Kudos
Reply