cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hub 4

Tina1971
Joining in

Since I received my new hub 4 router I’ve been having trouble connecting to my cctv. 
the cctv is connected to the hub via Ethernet, but I’m having trouble connecting via Wi-Fi to my mobile phone. Never had any problems until I got this new hub. If I unplug and plug back in the Ethernet it works for about 5 mins. Then when I check again it says connection failed. It’s driving me mad I’ve run tests etc on the hub, changed the Ethernet cable but it still happens. Any advice would be welcomed 

5 REPLIES 5

g0akc
Problem sorter

Are you connecting via an app?  Which one?  Is it to the WAN side or LAN?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I know a bit about Wi-Fi, Telecoms, and TV as I used to do it for a living but I'm not perfect so don't beat me up... If you make things you make mistakes!

The app is iVMS-4500 for the hikvision cctv. 

@Tina1971 wrote:

The app is iVMS-4500 for the hikvision cctv. 

Have you seen that app and the service has been discontinued

https://www.hikvision.com/en/support/document-center/notice/notice-on-the-discontinuation-of-ivms-45...

try their new app

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I know a bit about Wi-Fi, Telecoms, and TV as I used to do it for a living but I'm not perfect so don't beat me up... If you make things you make mistakes!

Ok so I played around with the settings on the hub and in advanced settings/security/wireless MAC filtering if I select allow the cameras work on my mobile phone but the actual Wi-Fi says cannot join the network. I have a booster plug so the internet is going through that and my phone is connecting to that network. 

@Tina1971 wrote: