cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hub 3 tripping electrics

mike_babb
On our wavelength

Hi,

Last night one of the rcd fuses on my panel kept tripping out.  if i reset it it would then trip out again about 5-10 minutes later.  After a process of elimination it turns out to be the Virgin Hub 3, if that is unplugged the electrics don't trip. Anyone have knowledge of this happening before?  I am not an IT expert, so go easy on me!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Tudor
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

It’s a Hub3 and the white LED shows it’s in router mode. If it had been red it would have been overheating, although it does seem to be in an enclosed space which is certainly not good for WiFi transmission. Your best option is to monitor and wait for a VM staff member to get to your post in a few days. You could try customer services on 0345 454 1111, but I think you will have a problem describing what’s going wrong.

Tudor
There are 10 types of people: those who understand binary and those who don't and F people out of 10 who do not understand hexadecimal c1a2a285948293859940d9a49385a2

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

26 REPLIES 26

Tudor
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

What hub is it? What is the colour or the LED on it?

Tudor
There are 10 types of people: those who understand binary and those who don't and F people out of 10 who do not understand hexadecimal c1a2a285948293859940d9a49385a2

mike_babb
On our wavelength

Hi Tudor,

Thanks for your reply. The main light on the bottom at the front is sort of white-ish (see image below).

Screenshot_20211225-230729_Gallery.jpg

Cheers 

Mike

Tudor
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person