Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
Beba
Joining in
335 Views
Message 1 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Hub 3 problems

Hi , I need help .

I find that I need to reset the hub every day to steady the internet. This is the third Hub I have had in the last 12 months so I believe the problem must be else where . I have had several engineering visits that seem to rectify the problem only for them to re occur. I factory reset the Hub yesterday  morning and renamed the 2.4 and 5 g channels as advised on this forum and this worked until lunchtime today .I have downloaded a BQM and the graphs are always showing packet loss . I am no expert but the graph packet loss correspond with the lost connection at the Hub.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 8.65K
  • 886
  • 1.34K
jbrennand
Alessandro Volta
328 Views
Message 2 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 problems

Post up the latest BQM and the Hub stats.

In your browser’s URL box type in http://192.168.0.1 (or http://192.168.100.1 - if in modem mode) and hit return. On the first page up [there should be no need to login if you have done so before] click on the “router status” icon at top right (SH2’s) or the text at bottom-middle of first page up (Hub3) and then copy/paste 3 FULL sets of data onto here – from the Downstream, Upstream, & Network logs pages. Don't worry too much about the formatting it can be easily read & DON’T include personal data or MAC addresses - blank them out - if you copy/paste the data, the board software will do this for you.


--------------------
Services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
Beba
Joining in
322 Views
Message 3 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 problems

Hi ,

 

Thanks for the quick response however I am at work at the moment. The reason I knew my broadband was off again was because I had no connection to my cctv cameras so I checked the BQM and it showed up as packet loss. I called virgin media and they had reset the Hub from their end but I can now see that I still have a problem with packet loss although not 100 % loss right now.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
Beba
Joining in
312 Views
Message 4 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 problems

Channel ID 1 291000000 2.9 40 256 qam 20 2 139000000 -1 38 256 qam 1 3 147000000 -0.9 38 256 qam 2 4 155000000 -0.7 38 256 qam 3 5 163000000 0 38 256 qam 4 6 171000000 0.5 38 256 qam 5 7 179000000 0.5 38 256 qam 6 8 187000000 1.5 38 256 qam 7 9 195000000 2 38 256 qam 8 10 203000000 1.7 40 256 qam 9 11 211000000 2 38 256 qam 10 12 219000000 1.5 38 256 qam 11 13 227000000 0.5 38 256 qam 12 14 235000000 1.5 40 256 qam 13 15 243000000 1.9 40 256 qam 14 16 251000000 2.2 40 256 qam 15 17 259000000 2 40 256 qam 16 18 267000000 2.2 38 256 qam 17 19 275000000 2.2 40 256 qam 18 20 283000000 2.7 40 256 qam 19 21 299000000 3.2 38 256 qam 21 22 307000000 3.5 40 256 qam 22 23 315000000 3.7 40 256 qam 23 24 323000000 3.9 40 256 qam 24

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
Beba
Joining in
311 Views
Message 5 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 problems

nstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked40.327863177
2Locked38.65126215578
3Locked38.6200108730
4Locked38.62059510118
5Locked38.6291147346
6Locked38.9147667392
7Locked38.910803720467
8Locked38.6427947598
9Locked38.987205133
10Locked40.380673902
11Locked38.660933640
12Locked38.670283701
13Locked38.666233315
14Locked40.378123510
15Locked40.388783535
16Locked40.345183363
17Locked40.339703506
18Locked38.938233186
19Locked40.333283119
20Locked40.331883156
21Locked38.635893012
22Locked40.327092858
23Locked40.321152938
24Locked40.321522859
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
Beba
Joining in
309 Views
Message 6 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 problems

hannel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

1462000005.1512064 qam3
2394000004.25512064 qam4
3536999575.1512064 qam2
4603000245.1512064 qam1



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
Beba
Joining in
299 Views
Message 7 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 problems

TimePriorityDescription30/09/2019 14:17:36criticalUnicast Ranging Received Abort Response - initializing MAC;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;30/09/2019 14:17:36criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;30/09/2019 14:18:25Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;30/09/2019 14:20:15criticalUnicast Ranging Received Abort Response - initializing MAC;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;30/09/2019 14:20:16criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;30/09/2019 14:21:35criticalUnicast Ranging Received Abort Response - initializing MAC;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;30/09/2019 14:21:36criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;30/09/2019 14:23:26Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;30/09/2019 14:23:39criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;30/09/2019 14:28:51Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;30/09/2019 14:29:55criticalUnicast Ranging Received Abort Response - initializing MAC;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;30/09/2019 14:29:55criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;30/09/2019 14:32:34criticalUnicast Ranging Received Abort Response - initializing MAC;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;30/09/2019 14:32:34criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;30/09/2019 14:33:54criticalUnicast Ranging Received Abort Response - initializing MAC;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;30/09/2019 14:33:54criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;30/09/2019 14:35:20Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;30/09/2019 14:37:18criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;30/09/2019 14:42:51criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;30/09/2019 14:45:53Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
Beba
Joining in
294 Views
Message 8 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 problems

Hi ,

 

I am not sure if you received the necessary info as I lost service attempting to do it.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 6.05K
  • 466
  • 1.01K
Tudor
Hero
289 Views
Message 9 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 problems

Upstream power levels are too high. 


Tudor
There are 10 types of people: those who understand binary and those who don't and F people out of 10 who do not understand hexadecimal c1a2a285948293859940d9a49385a2
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
Beba
Joining in
241 Views
Message 10 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 problems

Thanks ,

 

Is this something I can solve myself or do I need another engineering visit.

0 Kudos
Reply