cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How Long Does a Broadband Upgrade take?

Jackidoo
Joining in

Hello, 

I recently upgraded to the 350mb package on 22nd March, I received an email shortly after saying i would receive a welcome email with terms of my contract and speeds etc, i still haven't received that email neither has my broadband speed upgraded. 

It it likely this is an issue related to the lack of staff because of Coronavirus or is this process automated and has something gone wrong? 

Thanks in advance for your help! 

3 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

Aaron_K
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi @Jackidoo 

A lack of staff at the moment is a probability but for the time being I would suggest resetting the router as this may start your new package off.

Thanks Aaron

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

jbrennand
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Have you rebooted the Hub and then checked in the settings to see if the Configuration file has been updated with the new "max data transfer rate" speeds?

--------------------
John
--------------------

I do not work for VM. My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired, 2 on WiFi) Hub5 in modem mode with Apple Airport Extreme Router +2 Airport Express's & TP-Link Archer C64 WAP. On Volt 350Mbps, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.

117000047 shows that you are on the 100Mbs contract.

*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************