cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help again - no Wifi

ShaneYork
Tuning in

I have no WiFi again and I have been trying to contact about this again can someone help 

[MOD EDIT: Subject title changed for clarity]

14 REPLIES 14

g0akc
Problem sorter

More details please.

Do wired connections work?

Hub status details?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I know a bit about Wi-Fi, Telecoms, and TV as I used to do it for a living but I'm not perfect so don't beat me up... If you make things you make mistakes!

Varner69
Joining in

@ShaneYork wrote:

I have no WiFi again and I have been trying to contact about this again can someone Tell The Bell

[MOD EDIT: Subject title changed for clarity]

without Wi-Fi, i mean without Internet is so frustrating and no one is solving our problem is even more frustrating.

Tudor
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

Check with Area faults on 0800 561 0061 If you have a VM landline 150 this goes down to post code level. You could also try the web page http://www.virginmedia.com/servicechecker

If no faults found:

Call Customer Services on 0345 454 1111/150 if you have a VM landline or wait a day or two for a VM staff member to get to your post.

Tudor
There are 10 types of people: those who understand binary and those who don't and F people out of 10 who do not understand hexadecimal c1a2a285948293859940d9a49385a2

I checked there was no faults in the area and it went off again tonight its every few days it does it 

Hi ShaneYork, 

Thanks for coming back to us and I'm sorry to hear that you are having continued issues with your WiFi network. Checking our systems, I can see all is looking well with the Hub in terms of power levels, uptime and time outs. There are no faults open that may be affecting you either.