Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
peteratclouds
Joining in
108 Views
Message 1 of 3
Flag for a moderator

HUB 3 WHEN REBOOTED DELETES SAVED NAME AND SETTINGS

Hi 

Since I changed the name of my Hub 3 ( I was told to do this by Virgin to turn off Intelligent WiFi ) it automatically has gone back to original settings after rebooting. Any thoughts ?

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 6.18K
  • 664
  • 963
jbrennand
Hero
60 Views
Message 2 of 3
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: HUB 3 WHEN REBOOTED DELETES SAVED NAME AND SETTINGS

Shouldn't do this after re-booting but will if its been factory reset - did you do a pinhole reset? If not it would be worth doing. With the Hub "on" push in the pin on the back/side/bottom of the Hub with the end of a paperclip until you feel it at the “stop point” and hold for a "timed" 60 seconds do NOT restart the Hub after that. Then go in and rename your wifi ssid's and turn off smart wifi etc.
If that doesnt sort it then the Hub might be faulty and need replacing.

--------------------
Services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
peteratclouds
Joining in
45 Views
Message 3 of 3
Flag for a moderator

Re: HUB 3 WHEN REBOOTED DELETES SAVED NAME AND SETTINGS

Many thanks will try this
0 Kudos
Reply