cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Google chromecast - asked to disable AP isolation on hub 3.0 - need help

indigostar108
On our wavelength

Hi,

My chromecast ultra (1st gen works off 2.4ghz) is disconnecting or not found on my google home app. This is intermittent but I have to power it off/on again each time. Google has asked to make changes to the router settings but struggling to find AP isolation to disable it.

Below is their email. I am not that technical but can find my way around the settings if I am guided.

Can anyone advise?

Configuring your Router Settings

Be sure to enable or disable the following router features to allow Chromecast to communicate properly with your router and network. All routers are different, so each setting may or may not appear on your particular router (or may be named differently).

Keep in mind that resetting or making changes to your router settings may have unintended consequences. If you need help or have questions/concerns, contact your router manufacturer or internet service provider (ISP). 

• Enable: Universal Plug and Play (UPnP), multicast, Internet Group Management Protocol (IGMP)
  • Disable: AP/client isolation, virtual private networks (VPNs), proxy servers, IGMP Proxy
    • VPNs and proxy servers should be disabled on your computer as well (if applicable).

Here's some additional information to keep in mind as you troubleshoot the issue: