cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Connection is intermittent during hot weather

AndrewMc1
On our wavelength

Not sure if this a coincidence, but for years now every time we get hot weather my Connection is intermittent. So frustration just now as I am trying to work from home. Also, phone customer support is not helpful at all nor understands the problem.

I hope you are able to help?

Regards 

Andrew

53 REPLIES 53

MatthewS1993
Dialled in

Yeah sadly the boxes in the street tend to over heat when it’s weather like today, they do have fans in them to cool them done but sadly doesn’t always solve the issue

If I've helped in any way, please give me Kudos and mark my response as a helpful answer!

I am a serving Field Technician at Virgin however all responses on here are based on my experiences in the field alone and my own equipment at home and should be taken as such

Hi Matthew 

Realy value your honest answer, this is the only area of Virgin Media that anyone knows what there doing, thank you. 

This said, it does not resolve my problem and when I paying a lot of money for this Broadband service, strangely I expect it to work!!

Is there any way someone can take a look a the box and fix the problem?

Thanks Again 

Andrew

Katie_WT
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Afternoon @AndrewMc1

Cheers for popping along - as @MatthewS1993 has mentioned, on occasion some of our cabinets may over heat. We do have fans inside and have even painted some white inside to help with the issue with some more impacted cabinets. 

However, if you are having intermittent issues more frequently, this is certainly something we can take a closer look at for you. I have located your account from your forum information and can see that you have rebooted your hub within the last 24 hours. 

All signal levels are within the parameters we would expect - we have no area issues and no errors showing whatsover.