cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cannot print to wifi printer

Dhosfield
Joining in

Hi

I have been using an Epson wifi printer for several years but just recently it will not print using wifi.  I have logged into the Superhub 3 and manually changed channel setting  2.4 ghz frequency until I found a channel it would print on which turned out to be Channel 2.  I did this yesterday and the printer worked all day OK.  Today when I switched on my pc and the printer it would not print again. So I tried all the channels on 2.4 ghz to no avail.  The other devices using this channel are a Tivo box (which seems to flip from 5ghz to 2.4 at will), and a recently purchased LG tv which is sitting immediately above the hub.  When I switched the TV off just now the printer was connecting and printing so I assume there must be a conflict between the printer and the TV using 24 ghz.  Is it possible to get the TV to only use 5 ghz so the 2.4 is available only to the printer and nothing else? Do I need to rename the two SSIDs for 2.4 and 5?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Tudor
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

You have been caught by ‘the badly written code syndrome’. FYI the 169.x.x.x you saw assigned is what a device generates itself when it can not obtain an address from a DHCP server.

Tudor
There are 10 types of people: those who understand binary and those who don't and F people out of 10 who do not understand hexadecimal c1a2a285948293859940d9a49385a2

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

8 REPLIES 8

Andrew-G
Alessandro Volta