cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Broadband problems KT19 area

f825_633
On our wavelength

Hello Support,

I'm a member of the local neighbourhood app that shares local information in our area.

In the last week or so the forums have been alive with people asking if anyone else is having problems with their VM broadband connection.

Many have reported (and me too!) have called VM and been told “No Area problems known”, tests on the line show nothing and then it comes the regular script;

Can you turn off the router/modem.

Can you do a pin hole reset.

Can you check it again in two hours or a couple of days was told in the last call to wait a week for it to settle down!.

Really! your system needs a week to settle ? clearly these are excuses to get through the calls the stop people calling in for a period hoping the problem will resolve its self.

I am a network analyst and once we’ve identified problems its solved there and then!!! It doesn’t take another week to settle and heal.

Last night  around 21:45 we lost internet service for around fifteen minutes, I called in and whilst on hold it came back. This has been the regular pattern.

Note what I say at the top!, these “area” intermittent problems seem to be being experienced by many people in the KT19 area.

We happen to have a VM tech in the road yesterday visiting a neighbour and I spoke to him and he said there is a lot of “Utilisation” problems in the area at the moment, he wasn’t entirely certain why.

The levels and SNR on my connection are all within spec. verified by both your “off shore” call centre and the tech I spoke to yesterday who popped in after I spoke to him to do a quick check. So we don’t need techs to come out.