cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Broadband Disconnecting Frequently

Obsidionus
Tuning in

I recently installed the Hub 5 after receiving it as an upgrade from my previous Hub 2 model and have been noticing that the internet drops out for 30-60 seconds every 20 or so minutes.

This cuts the connection for my devices connected both via wifi and ethernet cable and it is frustrating to say the least as it was never an issue with the old superhub that i have been using for many years.

I have tried rebooting the hub as well as resetting it to see if it gets to the bottom of the issue however none of the solutions i have tried seem to make a difference. 

Is there anything else i can do on my end to get to the bottom of this issue? Thanks.

6 REPLIES 6

jbrennand
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

Can I clarify... you received a Hub5 (not a 3 or 4?) as a direct replacement for a (faulty?) SH2 - is that correct? Was it a self- or Tech- install?

I ask because the Hub5 is not officially released yet - it is only being offered to "selected" customers - who are in effect "testing" it for VM. Did you receive that invite ?

--------------------
John
--------------------

I do not work for VM. My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired, 2 on WiFi) Hub5 in modem mode with Apple Airport Extreme Router +2 Airport Express's & TP-Link Archer C64 WAP. On Volt 350Mbps, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.

Yes, I received an email informing me that I would be sent out a new hub which could be installed manually at home.

Once I received this I replaced the old hub and followed the setup instructions that came with the box and had to call the support line for help activating it.

That was eventually solved and now everything is up and running however there are frequent disconnects and drop outs which never seem to last more than a minute or so but it will happen multiple times per hour.