Menu
pocelectricals
Joining in
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Black spots in my house

Thanks in advance. 

Firstly sorry if this seems easy but i do not understand networks or anything so ask for simple replys and good descriptions. 

I have a old house three bedroom but lots of walls due a chimey place in every room. I am an electrician so do mind hard wiring cat 6 if needed. But I wanted to know if I can have two or three of the virgin boxes 3.0 super hubs (or something else) hard wired to allwow the strongest wifi singnal thoigh oit the house. 

At present I have my hub in the loft, this is also where it enters my house so its not on an extention, and the signal is poor in my kitchen. I have tried it in diffrent place which sorts it out but then im just moving the black spot round. 

To solve this I have hard wired my TVs and other fixed equiipment but still have speakers and ipads etc which loose signal. 

Tried plug in wifi extenders but these also drop signal. 

Any helpmwould be approcated and if possible any equipment recommended the name and product code so I can get the exact one 

cheers 

0 Kudos
Sephiroth
Alessandro Volta
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Black spots in my house

If you are prepared to hard wire, then take Ethernet cable to each desired room. But because the hub has only 4 sockets, you should be prepared to add a switch in any location that needs more devices. You can also add a WiFi access point tucked to the/each switch.

If that’s what you want to and can do, we can design it further for you.

Seph - ( DEFROCKED - My advice is at your risk)

0 Kudos
pocelectricals
Joining in
Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator

That would be great how would the design process work 

0 Kudos
Sephiroth
Alessandro Volta
Message 4 of 7
Flag for a moderator